Taking time to Relax || The Boi

in #youtube6 years ago

Art, first and foremost, is a hobby. Yes, work is an important part of it, especially if you're trying to make consistent money from art or work with a company. But art, on a persona level, is a hobby, and should be enjoyed. It's hard to remember that, especially when you're trying to make a name for yourself and profit off your work.

But it's important sometimes to just, sit back and draw something just for you. I for one, am a fan of the show 'Steven Universe.' While the fandom itself is like a pack of rabid wolves, the show itself is enjoyable and creative on a deep level that I can appreciate as a creator. Since I love the show so much, I figured I'd draw an underappreciated character; Lars. At the time of drawing this there was some in depth story going on that developed him MUCH more.

Lars.png

It's not my best piece, but sometimes it doesn't have to be. I enjoyed myself, and this was a piece I created to relax and show appreciation for content I loved. Sometimes you have to just relax, especially when art has reached a point where it's stressing you out a bit and you need to take a step back and remember why you started drawing in the first place, why you found enjoyment in it.

Check out the process here!

Music used;
Different Heaven - Nekozilla - (LFZ Remix) [NCS release]


Jensation - Joystick [NCS Release]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60