Working with Unclear Ideas || Dethroning

in #youtube6 years ago

Those who follow me may be familiar with the recent piece I uploaded (And my recent, I mean yesterday); Fire and Fear, where I introduced 'Queen', an iteration of Jade. Not long after completely Fire and Fear, I worked on the following piece, Dethroning. This was meant to represent Jade's 'inner battle' that she suffers while Queen is in control.

There was one problem. The original sketch was such a mess I wasn't sure what to make of it. Poses were off and the idea I'd tried to create was so sketchy I couldn't make a clear image of the finer details. So I did what I could, and essentially remade the image, using the bottom as a rough base so I could keep the general idea, but given it my own flair wit hthe new skills I had learned over time.
dethroning_comparison.jpg

Given it's 'inside' Jade, so to speak, I wanted to make it dark, to represent the current state of it with Queen in charge. Jade stands out more because right now, she's the one out of place, while Queen blends in easily, to the point it's hard to see her. I also put Jade's usual crown on Queen, to further the imagery of the new ruler. Jade has been dethroned, while Queen is not only in charge, but more powerful.

Check out the process here!

Music used;
Timmo Hendriks - Aries


Kris Cerro - Escape

Electro-Light - Symbolism [NCS Release]

T & Sugah x NCT - Stardust (feat. Miyoki) [NCS Release]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56