DTUBE VS. YOUTUBE: WHICH ONE IS BETTER? - Opinion of a big YouTuber (360k Subscribers) - DTUBE DAILY

in #youtube6 years ago


Hello Steemians,

If you are like me, you have tried many different social media platforms and found a few you liked and some you literally open every other minute (Instagram). One of the platforms that I instantly loved was YouTube, which has been around for a while and is a dominant force in video content.

However, recently YouTube is undergoing many changes that affect the content you can upload to the site. I am sure you have heard of different things such as the "adpocolypse" which was when large companies pulled out of the YouTube advertising program due to their adverts being placed on content that was not advertiser friendly. In order to ensure future growth and viability of the video platform, YouTube was forced to make changes to reduce the possibility of ads being placed on videos that are not advertiser suitable.

Clearly, YouTube can't possibly analyze each video as it is uploaded due to the massive amounts of content uploaded everyday. So they created a software that detects content that is not advertiser friendly and immediately flags the video with a yellow money sign that says the video is not suitable for most advertisers. If the creator feels that the video is suitable, they can manually request it be checked by a YouTube worker.

While many complained about this, it was a necessary change by YouTube. If YouTube allowed adverts on any videos, then YouTube couldn't function without big companies pouring in millions of dollars into the YouTube advertising program. However, as a content creator, I believe YouTube has become too restrictive in what they allow advertisements to be placed on. For instance, one of my videos with simply a girl in a one-piece bathing suit was enough to get my video de-monetized.

Since many channels lack the freedom to upload the content they like, many content creators have found themselves going to different social media platforms. This is where I believe Dtube and Steemit have an edge on YouTube. The freedom to upload any content you please, without the worry of ads not being placed on your video or post.

A place where people have the freedom to upload anything they like is why I LOVE DTUBE and STEEMIT.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Nice one man :) yeah youtube is on it's way out and DTube is the way to go!

Are you on discord? Get in touch :) dnews

My vote goes to Dtube ... it is the second era of youtube with more capability of payouts for even the new users....!!!

taken after you...!!!

Definitely dtube, I came here after getting terminated from youtube 3 times for no reason.

Congratulations @racks, this post is the fifth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 9256 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $911.36. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

I want to like Dtube, but I can never get it to work. Overtime I try to upload a video the page crashes. I finally got one video up without it crashing and the video won't play... Any tips on how to get it to work?

I am in the process of moving from youtube to dtube myself. First few months of uploading my contents to youtube they deleted my original videos and flagged my account. I was so scared that I lost all my travel videos. When I appealed they said oops sorry made a mistake. So it seems they were just doing rampage flagging at that time. Yikes. Glad Dtube is around.

It's too hard to find things on Dtube.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25