Social Media Purge: Stop Punching Yourself in the Face

in #youtube6 years ago

I woke up today FULL of explosive, wonderful, crystal clear vital energy flowing right through me. That happens a lot but today I have come out of a period of rest so I am feeling particularly refreshed. It is from this place of high energy that I write to you now.

pexels-photo-57690.jpeg

There is a lot of angst within the creative community at the moment. When is there not, I would ask?

If you have chosen to create something as a full-time career, you already know how rocky these seas get. If you live that contract life, that art hustle life where you have to manage your money, your mentality and your emotions from contract to contract you already know good things come to an end. Good gigs don’t last forever. Even your own artwork doesn’t belong to you for long. If you sell it or even if you donate it to the world, you bless it, you kiss it goodbye and you send it off into the world like a child to take on a life of its own. Everything about our situation is temporary if you have chosen art or information or freedom over money at any time in the past. Why are you panicking now?

Did you, perhaps, get too comfortable? Extremely successful people find very little comfort in this world. In fact, successful people put themselves into uncomfortable positions on purpose because stark white fear is the only thing that can light a fire under any lazy ass and helps to make sure things get done.

As dysfunctional as it is, I myself work best under extreme psychological pressure.

We are made for this. Do not become discouraged now! I am talking about the perceived purge from what someone called en post ‘legacy social media’

When you put it like that, it’s absolutely, positively not anything I want to be involved with. I don’t want to be involved with legacy media ANYTHING. Why, on earth, do you?

I am sorry, birdies. I am happy to see you being pushed out of the nest because I happen to know that you can fucking fly. All of this will be very, very good for you in the end. You heard it here first. Send wires :)

Stop feeding yourself by the hand that continues to punch you in the face.

Pick a platform. It doesn’t matter. Give it everything you’ve got and don’t look back.

Sort:  

Excellent. The only thing constant is change; we learn time and time again <3

Thanks so much for stopping by and also taking the time to comment!

"Stop feeding yourself by the hand that continues to punch you in the face."

Do you like that one? I do. I thought it said exactly what needed to be said :)

We should never interrupt our enemies when they are destroying themselves. They have jumped the shark and soon will lose lawsuits for racketeering, antitrust, and torturous interference

They have! They panicked and try to push the 500-year plan forward on short notice. I feel that, too and know it in my bones. Tell me, have you found a good solution for being ahead of that curve? How do you get your peers to reframe the issue in their minds?

I can't attribute it to one single thing, but something has happened, a seismic shift of some sort, that has made people much more receptive to hearing the truth than ever before. So, what we can do, is talk to everyone who will listen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69538.89
ETH 3692.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.26