Sort:  

I just watched your video.
Welcome to Steemit, an awesome community where everyone support each other. You're gonna like it.

Thank you. I love it here already, very glad i joined 😁

Great video! You highlighted all of my favourite points 🤗 And that's 40 STEEM dollars which is much more valuable with USD 🤑 You look beautiful btw!

thank you! the bully-free zone is my favorite part haha, definitely had to highlight that! :P WHOA that is so crazy, like how does that work !? :O aww thats nice of u to say, thank you :)

Yes that's my favourite part too! STEEM is meant to be pegged to USD, but it's way more valuable now, not entirely sure why though. You get a percentage of the payout, the curators also get some but it should tell you after 7 days and then you can go to Wallet and then Redeem Rewards to get it transferred onto your STEEM profile. I haven't figured it out passed that though as I don't plan to cash out anything this year - just want to power up!

Steem Dollars/SBD (Steem Backed Dollars) are meant to be pegged to USD. The cryptocurrency is STEEM, SBD is just a token backed by STEEM. SBD is meant to be stable, although it's currently not.

So every day STEEM (the crypto) is put in a reward pool, then everything in the reward pool goes out to the authors/curators and when it does it's converted to SBD, so the $ you see is SBD.

I think the problem is that most people use their SBD to power up their account, so the demand makes it go up in value :P

Whoa😲 i see thanks for explaining 😄 not gonna lie had to read that over again a couple of times to understand haha, but seems cool 👍😝

It's pretty confusing I must admit. Not sure if I fully understand it myself yet 😋

YouTube is getting worse and worse.. ;(

Welcome to steemit! I just saw your video on youtube and clicked the link. I know you'll do great here!

You should make more videos on here, good luck! I like your personality

youtube and facebook need to go the way of myspace and friendster.

Thanks for bringing me here. I love it!!

Youtube is soon to be gone, ok ... that is a little drastci and way beyond dramatic, but come on! we all know how bad is Youtube, what kind of "creators" are the most popular at the moment and how protected these people are by the platform, so there is no doubt that this could happen in a not so later future, I really hope that you find succes here, this is an amazing commutity, and an overall GENIUS platform.

One thing I love about DTube, is the interface is actually navigate-able, and not littered with promoted content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56