YouTube just killed small time creators

in #youtube6 years ago

DTuTZmMX0AAVjT6.jpg-large.jpeg

YouTube has once again changed its partner program and will demonetize the channels of most small creators unless they meet the new requirements which you can see in the letter above. So I guess YouTube is no longer the place to express yourself and make a little money if you are an average person. This for most people will probably be the reason to exit the YouTube platform and find somewhere else that lets you do what you love without jumping through corporate hoops.

Sort:  

Yes, both of my channels fall into this category. I will still make stuff for my channels but I believe I will find more ways to use my videos in my posts here.

I know they could at least have grandfathered in the people already there.

Thank you for the information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73