How well you know city you live in?

in #zagreb5 years ago (edited)

Although I live in Zagreb/Croatia, I wonder how is to be a tourist in the city I live in.
I just noticed this tourist bus today and I'm just thinking of buying a ticket and take a ride.
What do you think?
Do you see your city as a tourist destination and how well you know your own city at all?

20180614_114305.jpg

Sort:  

I think i know it pretty well, even without Wikipedia.

Posted using Partiko Android

That's great, I have a feeling that it could be fun to take one day and explore the place as a tourist.

You wouldn't believe but I was talking about it with my husband not so ago, not to mention that exactly that bus inspired me, over a year ago, to start thinking about buying the ticket (one day) and take that ride like every other tourist.

Unfortunately, we still didn't do it, but the idea is still hanging around as an unfulfilled promise that we gave to ourselves.

And there is also a friend of mine from Dalmatia who takes some new tour around the city, whenever she arrives to Zagreb, not to mention that she always knows everything about ongoing events in the town and way better than me that live here.

When it comes to your question, and how well we know the place we are living in, I can't say that I don't know it, but I also know that there are still many things that I don't know anything about or at least not as detailed as I would like.

And of course, I'm also sure that there are many things that were entirely neglected and need to be refreshed in my memory or fill the possible gaps.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61046.72
ETH 2926.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69