Soft landing.

in #zapfic4 years ago

bouncy castle proper.png

Nothing in Bob's life ever went according to plan. Desperately depressed he tried to end it by throwing himself off the balcony of his apartment, only to land on a bouncy castle which had been placed in the garden below not a minute before.

Posted in response to @felt.buzz's Zapfic contest

The prompt is depressed
The image is my own

Sort:  

You should be writing comedy skits :))

I sometimes think I'm living in one:)

That's frustrating, poor Bob! I hope he didn't crush children and get billed for not paying for jumping on it.

😂 !to do and a great day full of laughter. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha, good one Kitty. I was gonna crush a few kiddies but @whatisnew doesn't like it when I kill people.

@deirdyweirdy I understand that.

!trdo and 💕, stay safe.

Haha, what a happy ending to an otherwise sad demise. Nice drawing!

I do love to draw but sadly though the spirit is willing, the flesh is weak:)

You do very well then. Do you have arthritis in your hands?

Oh crikey no, I'm as fit as a flea. I meant that though I have the will, I don't have the skill.

Fit as a flea! Good to hear @deirdyweirdy. Don’t sell yourself short about your skill.

A new expression, I’ve heard ‘fit as a fiddle’ before. 😂

HaHa! Damned if you do, damned if you don't!
Our roles have reversed. Now I have the sad endings. : (

We'll swap back next week, you can take funny and I'll take depressing:)

Hey, what happened to your fun stories? No inspiration lately? They are missed ;>)

Alas I am humorless and devoid of inspiration...but this too will pass...I think.

I guess Bob got down from the bouncy castle immediately enlightened :)))

No, not really. He headed off immediatley to the gun shop:)

Spoilsport :(

I stopped by to have a look at your blog, and to my dismay, you've not posted in a while :(

I know how Bob feels right now..


Hahaha, I feel a little like Bob myself. I've no idea what's happened to me. In my almost 3 years here I've never been so speechless.

Howdy deirdyweirdy! I don't know how I missed this masterpiece but I apologize. Both the exciting and gripping tale which made me burst out laughing and the artwork. Another flawless creation of impossible proportions and beauty! You must have supernatural help with your drawings!

Of course I have supernatural assistance. You don't expect me to produce such masterpieces on my own do you?:)

Ah ha! I KNEW it! I guess that was a dumb question. lol.

😂😂. Reminds me of a lad here that jumped off the gas house bridge only to land on the island below and broke his two legs in the process.

Chucklers are always welcome. Thanks for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78