ZapFic Writing Contest Entry: Week 54: Migraines From Hell

in #zapfic5 years ago

This is my entry for the ZapFic Writing Contest by @felt.buzz for Week 54: Prompt-wrestle. Tell a story in 240 characters or less.

Migraines From Hell

The demons of the head and face continue to wrestle for 3 days, each wanting to cause more agony as their migraine victim surrenders. The debilitating demons recharge and attack every 2-3 weeks to wrestle again. They sure are reliable.

#zapfic by @felt.buzz

Sort:  

Congratulations @whatisnew! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 11000 comments. Your next target is to reach 12000 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

An interesting contest, its definition probably sounds like this: “brevity is the sister of talent”

So true. I love your comments @irvet! You should give this one a try. : )

Thank you, @whatisnew :)
I would love to try it, but my problem is that I speak only English with a dictionary. And the dictionary often misses the thin moments of speech.

I am sure it would be difficult to write a story using the dictionary. But you do speak great English in your posts and comments. : )

Thank you very much for my vocabulary English :)

I hope for you they will get less reliable and go for a long holiday!

Posted using Partiko Android

HaHa! Wouldn't that be nice! : )

Howdy Butterfly! This makes me cringe because I know it's not fiction! But I hope you doing better and I hope it's warming up nicely there. !ENGAGE 100

I wish it was fiction! I am doing much better now and it is beginning to finally warm up a bit. Now if only the sun would come out. OMG! Did you just give me 100 Engage tokens?!?! Thank you so much jonboy!!! That means a lot coming from the king of engagement. Hugs!

howdy again Butterfly yes but we don't know if those will be worth anything eventually
or not. Right now they're more of a sign of appreciation. but yes because you're a great
engager and are helping to keep things going with your contests and I know those are
alot of work.

Well I sure do appreciate you and your kind words. Thanks so much once again jonboy! : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97