As you Make Your Bed, so You lie on it - How True is this Statement in Steemit

in #zaple6 years ago

In my early days in Steemit since 2017, I have faced a lot of challenges and some shortcomings, too. I tell you of a truth that despite these challenges and shortcomings, I have always tried to over come them by continual blogging, believing that Rome was not built in a day. When I read some people's posts, I get some inspirations from them and these have further heightened my belief that as I make my bed, so I lie on it.

In fact, I have strived hard to read many posts/ In doing so, I discovered that some were written either a few hours intervals, some blogged three times in a day, some on daily basis irrespective of whether they were rewarded or not, yet they kept posting, believing that it is the responsibility of members of steemit to make steemit great.

I salute the courage of these steemians and I think this kind of spirit is worth emulating, because if we do not blow our trumpet, who will blow it for us.

Take a look at this innocent baby, lying there believing that all is well.

Never mind, the young shall grow.

image source: [PEXELS]

Thanks to Daria Shevtsova and Helena Lopes for some of the images used here.

Thank you for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71