You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Question

in #zappl6 years ago

How curious! ... both in Finnish and in English fly and to fly say the same. In Spanish it is not like that, the animal is called "mosca" and the verb "volar". I think I read something similar with the "iron" once.
On the other hand, lentää looks like how we say "slow" (lenta/lento) but the flies aren't definitely slow.
😆

Sort:  
How curious! ... both in Finnish and in English fly and to fly say the same.

No, she said that in English.

That's good! ... In fact that was the first thing I was going to ask you but I wanted to know if in Finnish it was the same. She is very intelligent maybe because she has a good teacher.

No, it's not the same. I haven't taught her English. She's picked it up on her own from books, films, the Internet etc. etc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62841.54
ETH 3040.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92