The Striking Beauty of Northern California

in #zappl6 years ago (edited)

Isn't it great when friends come to visit? You get to experience the things you take for granted through a new lens of novelty and wonder. Seeing one of my best friends experience a Redwood forest for the first time was so precious to see. Here are a few photos from our adventures last weekend.

- California Redwoods -

- Tidepools on the California Coast -

- Mini Seaweed Forest -

- Redwoods Along the Road -

- Fog Rolling into the Bay -


Sort:  

Nice. I love being a tour guide, it makes everything new. (That seaweed forrest image needs to be on a shower curtain, I would so rock that.)

Oh wow! Really awesome pictures. I'll be cycling down the US West Coast this September, and I'm so looking forward to seeing such amazing nature, so I'm quite psyched about that. But it's a completely different matter to present it in such amazing photos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71