5 Reasons I'm so stoked for @Zappl to launch! Twitter is so going down... if you haven't heard of #Zappl yet you're missing out.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #zappl7 years ago

1. Zappl is going to use your Steem account, but let you use it with a 'separate community' and still earn!

This is the heart and soul of @Zappl, the idea that you can be part of an entirely 'separate' social media website, community & user base, yet you are still earning Steem for everything you do... if Zappl was to try and start thier own chain this concept would be much, much harder to accomplish and thus possibly dead in the water, but by leaning on the  Steem blockchain and Steemit Inc they are poised for a very successful launch and platform.

2. Zappl is going to be much easier to use than Steemit is... 

Steemit is hard, face it, you have to know what website to use, how to write a decent if not GOOD article, and you have to out months into garnering a good following and making friends. This takes time, effort, dedication and a little bit of skills. But with @Zappl it's all about micro blogging aka small 1-2 sentence posts that are more 'active' and conversation based. This setup is easy for anyone to use, whether it's a 10 year old child or a 86 year old grandma, anyone can write 1-2 sentences or even just a few rewards, and to be reward for it from your peers? Now thats mindblowing, especially to this crowd.

3. Zappl will add more users- faster than Steemit.com will..

Continuing on from the previous point, being as Zappl is a inherently 'easier' platform to use, it theoretically should add users much faster than Steemit.com does, just because who doesn't wanna sign up and tweet for steem? There is a reason the simple websites and apps such as Twitter and Instagram have billions of users, they are dead easy to use, and only require moments of your time, to do simple things, many times.

4. Zappl is going to go viral 'overnight', which means MUCH faster than any other crypto project to date, due to the simplicity. Everyone knows how to use Twitter already...

Once the users start to flood in, the servers will buckle and there will most likely be some sort of back log at first, but once this is dealt with and the new user sign ups can be approved within 24 hours or so, the flood will continue which is going to get us a very large amount of attention from not only the crypto space but from outside of it as well. Expect thousands of followers for the top posters over the first few months of launch... and most of them are going to be using it as much as they can, remember the first 3 months of Steem launch? lol it's going to be like that again...

5. Zappl is powered by Steemit.. the symbiosis is perfect. Zappl will help all Steem & crypto users become better blockchain workers and community members!

This one is kinda of just an opinion, but I see alot of value in being able to write a post on Steemit.com, then 'Zap' it on Zappl after, which not only will reward me separately but will also give me a better method of reaching out to my followers, instead of hoping they see my post within the first 6 hours on Steemit.com before it gets lost in the massive load of content. Not to mention Zappl will help me grow my Steemit.com followers as well, whats not to love?


More @Decentralizd Posts from this week:

The top 5 things YOU can do to help Steem grow, get better and evolve. Easy steps to getting involved in Steemit marketing 101.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@decentralizd/the-top-5-things-you-can-do-to-help-steem-grow-get-better-and-evolve-easy-steps-to-getting-involved-in-steemit-marketing-101 

//KEEP CALM AND STEEM ON!

//Don't forget to follow, upvote and re-steem! 


Sort:  

I'm more twitter-minded than blog-minded..., I cannot wait !

What's the timeline on launch? I want in now! 😁

Will be checking this out later on the computer upvoted and resteemed

1-2 months I think? You'd have to check with @zappl, I'm not 100% sure. But agreed, it going to be epic! lol

Thanks for sharing, excited and can't wait for the launch. Twitter better watch it's back!

Gleat! Zappl means Good day in Martian language. I suspect that you have an alien creature disguised as developer in your dev team. But it is all good for me... Any chance I can still invest or buy some Zapplcoin? I have a lot of Marscoin, oh, sorry, not known on Earth... Anyway, I can transport gold here and buy...

Zappl!

The Martian

The definition of Zapple ( full word ) in Urban Dictionary is interesting lol...

Totally meant to post this like 8 hours from now, stupid auto clicking finger! Lol good night, guess I'm tired.

wow, thanks for sharing, following you

This certainly sounds interesting.

I still regret not being able to participate in the funding process. I was new to crypto currency n steemit and had no money then until I earned some in a month. So can't wait for it to launch. Great post. Cheers!!!!!

Trust, me you'll be part of all this very soon!

thanks!!!!! :)

I really can't wait for Zappl to launch. It's such a hardtime for us non-bloggers here on Steemit, since we are not used to writing, or experts in some areas. @decentralizd What do you think about rewarding system on Zappl? Is it known when is Zappl dated to launch? Thanks for this article!

This is really exciting. I'm looking forward to see how many crypto peeps come over to this platform from twitter. STEEM also built some cred with the recent price rise. This really has the potential to be huge.

Good morning I plan to check this out too because I like interacting people

No doubt. Micro-blogging is a lot of fun. Great way to get news and updates out quickly too. I have a blast on twitter.

And good morning to you too :)

thanks .. hey do you have any suggestions for a wallet for crypto?

I was using UberPay on my phone for a multi coin wallet, but you cant adjust the bitcoin tx fee and I started having transactions taking forever to confirm. It worked great for OKcash, DOGE, Litecoin and other though. I've heard good things about Coinomi, although I've never used it myself, https://coinomi.com/ If you're just looking for a bitcoin wallet, I've used Mycellium on my android phone for awhile now, and blockchain.info is pretty reliable for online.

I do transactions on my computer... I am looking at more than BC now .. it is in coinbase so need a place to handle multiple coins

I keep a lot of my alts on exchange. Not the best practice, but it is what it is. If you host them on mulitple exchanges you don't have a single point of failure. Any huge bags I have I'll download the wallet for the coin itself and install on my computer. There's also paper wallets if you're holding long term. I've heard a lot of people using jaxx.io but recently read something about a vulnerability https://cointelegraph.com/news/jaxx-wallet-vulnerability-users-report-400k-funds-thefts

thanks

No more teasing I need this now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56