Deirdyweirdy ZAP - 20180710t190353286z

in #zappl6 years ago

He shot out of the bathroom screeching and screaming like a man possessed, after which his wife, calmy entering the room, caught the little spider by the leg and gently transported it from the bath outside to the garden.

Sort:  

Nice one deirdy... I like how you've turned convention on its head here.. I'm chief spider catcher in our house :o) The spider illustration is great, I wasn't aware all the illustrations and pictures you've used over the weeks were your own..

Cheers, thanks. Yeah, Zappl allows only original images and I'm a bit of a frustrated artist..... the spirit is willing but the flesh is weak!

We are always our own worse critic, eh... You should share more of your writing and drawings... They are brilliant..

I've a controversial realtionship with spiders: they cause me disgust and fascinate me at the same time.
My gf wants me to kill all of them in the house and garden, but I feel sorry for them and secretly try to save as many as possible.

I'm low on voting power, so I let you a tip!

Oh my goodness, that is tooooo kind. Thank you very much. Please don't worry about being low on VP. It's the thought that counts;)

What? Men usually love spiders and would like to keep them for pets. That was one brave woman to catch and release. I would have been just like the man possessed.

Me too. Happily, in the 5 years I've lived in this apartment I haven't' seen a spider. I'm not sure if that's just because I'm short-sighted though;)

You taught me a new word...short-sighted. I have never heard it before and even though I had an idea of what it meant, I had to look it up in the dictionary to make sure. Never a dull moment with you. LOL! : )

Thank you so much for all you do for us!!

Done with pleasure. The freewriting club is so good for the platform and I'm certain it's an excellent gateway to blogging for many Steemit newbies.

Another great short tale. The picture is yours?

I do remember an incident over 20 years ago, I was with four friends and a spider appeared. 3 out of 5 people fearing for their lives. I'm sure they could be heard in the next town.

Hahaha, I'm sure one of the three wasn't you!
Yes, the drawing is mine. Any images you post to Zappl have to be original.

That is too funny! Sorry I've only just discovered you. Your words remind me of @pricasso's paintings (and words I guess)

I only discovered you yesterday and I'm jolly glad I did. You post some very interesting stuff indeed.
I checked out @pricasso, looks interesting. Thanks for the heads up.

Wierd! Thanks for the (mutual) support

lol! howdy there @deirdyweirdy! long time no see. at least a couple of days, I think that's years in Steemit time! Hey is this a true story?
brilliant drawing bytheway.

No sweetie, not a word I ever say is true.
Thanks for the compliment. I am considering changing my username to Leonardo!

lol! you're too funny deirdyweirdy. Is that what your husband says also? It took me awhile staring at the name Leonardo to understand what you were talking about and then I remembered the excellent drawing! lol. very good, very good indeed.

That's my son twenty years from now, I guess. You really should write more often!

That surprises me. I'd've assumed with the rest of the household being ladies (another assumption) that your son would be a one-man spider relocation squad.
I actually do write more often. I just don't post it:)

My son has arachnophobia - or, at least, he likes repeating such a fancy word :)) so I'm in charge of all relocation operations.
Nice to hear you are writing... you're very talented and come up with the most surprising stories. It's not easy to write something good in just a few words!

Your son sounds like he knows what's what!
Thanks for the sweet compliment. I'm not sure it's warranted but it's appreciated nonetheless.

Haven't heare from you in a while, my invisible friend @deirdyweirdy

Just lurking in the background m'dear, one of my favourite hangouts!

Congratulations @deirdyweirdy! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Croatia vs England


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94