You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Zappl: Sending STEEM To The Moon?

in #zappl7 years ago

Wow, really cool so this is the steem based twitter?... So every Zapp get posted on the steem blockchain and it will show on steemit as a post too... Not really sure if i want to drawn my steemit followers with continuous Zapps, tough i see how this could attract significantly new users... Still people would need to create an account on steemit...

Sort:  

Absolutely...we now have a twitter like app on the steem blockchain.

Yes it gets posted in your blog section which could be a problem. From what I can garner, the steemit developers can turn that off.

I think that Zappl actually has wider appeal than steemit....there are a ton more people who tweet compared blogging. I think it really could put the steem blockchain on the map. There have to be 5 million people on twitter who want to make some money off their "tweets"...simply Zap instead.

Also, people will bring others over since people dont usually tweet to themselves.

By the way, I dont think those people will care about the Zap being on steemit...many of them might not even visit it.

Yep, agree... But it will flood the steemit.com blog with zapps and will make it hard to find posts... There should be a turnaround to this, same happens with dtube, dsound and all other platforms over steem blockchain... I use dsound a lot, but i realized that uploading 10 songs in a row would make my steemit block looks spammy...

It does make it look awful and could make quality content hard to find.

It is good for stuff to appear in multiple apps since they use the same blockchain however it will be problematic.

I hope they address this issue quickly....I would use Zap a lot more if it didnt fill up my blog.

I think the same... They could simply make a change to steemit.com and thats it... All post will be recorded on the blockchain, but they dont need to show on steemit.com blog or feed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69726.58
ETH 3619.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21