Lost Hope!

in #zappl6 years ago (edited)

people-3140100__480.jpg
pixabay

Will Africa ever be great again?

If you ask me if things will change or get better in our society/Nigeria, I will honestly say I don't know. I have days I doubt if we will do any better than what's currently on ground but the one thing I will also tell you is that I won't stop hoping and working towards seeing a better society/Nigeria. My actions may not amount to anything, sincerely, but rather than fold my hands and sit it out, I will pull my sleeves and get to work for a better society not necessarily for me but especially for my children and the people coming after me.

°
But something else I will tell you is this. I don't know how this nation will fare in the next 2-5 years but there are people that give me that pull to just believe that things will get better. One of such people is Itodo Samuel Anthony. Days when I want to repack my bag and start heading out, I remember Itodo and then I have some measure of peace and hope. Mr Itodo, I am glad to be alive in a time that you exist. I am glad to share this space with you. Words will fail me this night, Itodo. I am choking and trying to keep my eyes clear from crying but thank you for all that you do. I don't have gold or some palm-wine (for now to give you) but thank you from my heart. You give many people like me the courage to believe in not just this nation but in humanity too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68