You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Not Quite A Record, But Still A Pretty Good Sign Up Day!!! 16K+

in #zappl6 years ago

I doubt this has a lot to do with the 20% up, everything is up 20%. Good news are good news though. I am feeling records will be broken soon. What bothers me is what are we exactly doing to keep the members here.

Sort:  

I didnt mean to imply that one was related to the other...the sign up process is what it is, regardless of price.

I dont really think that the rate is really that bad...70K daily active users out of 700K...or 10%.....for a newer site, that is reasonable...especially when you consider many of the people sign up and do not hear back from Steemit for days or even a week.

Without instant approval, there will be many who fall by the wayside....

Over time, they might come back....I cannot tell you how many sites I signed up for over the years only to return at a later time after they became more popular (or how many I never returned to).

I guess it is the nature of the beast.

Oh, okay! My bad.

"be keeping the members" I meant the members, who contribute on steemit and raising awareness for various issues getting "censored" by people who's sole purpose is to keep running their agenda. Ultimately these people will leave the community.

Which people will leave @ervinneb?

The ones who are being censored or those doing it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68436.55
ETH 3750.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66