A LITTLE BETTER EVERY DAY - #PhilosophicalMonday

in #zappl6 years ago (edited)

Zappl.jpg

"I will keep constant watch over myself and - most usefully - will put each day up for review." -Seneca. Starting and ending each day with journaling - found it very valuable to look closer at each day and improving on previous. #zappl


Steemit Extra:

This year I started doing journaling daily due to some recommendations & found it to be quite valuable.

will see what I will think in the end of this year, but for now, it's good

Gonna share a weekly interesting idea I took for myself from journaling. Ideas mainly will be taken from Stoic philosophy and Daily Stoic.

hot-coffee-rounded-cup-on-a-plate-from-side-view.pngKeep on Steemin

Sort:  

I like this post; keep getting better, keep making progress.
It's all about the mindset!

Everyone can achieve great things in life; persistence and motivation is key.

Thanks, buddy. It definitely is.

I found for myself, due to our internet culture, I sometimes want results too fast and there is no patience involved. Thus if undisciplined, it might get a bit depressing sometimes to do something and not see results.

Oddly Steemit showed me that I have lots to improve on ;) fist (1).png

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kurtgrey from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Great post and a powerful message to remember

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50