You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When you are taking 30k a week outta Steemit Rewards and selling "Minnows" $10 dollar upvotes...(Op/Ed. entertainment only right?)

in #zappl6 years ago

is it really so, does the white paper stipulate that self voting is the focus of the system in any way?

the way I see it theres dividends and you can use votes to help attribute it, your voting power determines the vested interest that you can sway.

people tell me I'm wrong, shrug

Sort:  

The WP also speaks about sweat equity. I think there is a considerable amount of tension between the two concepts. They tend to stand at odds with one another. One person's habitual self voting can serve to undermine the sweat equity generated by another as I understand the terms to me. It would have been good if the devs went into greater detail.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69093.99
ETH 3768.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44