Zappl.com ui/ux updates! Voting news and more!

in #zappl6 years ago (edited)

Development.png

The last two days 2/8/2018 and 2/9/2018 zappl has been testing users.


We reviewed abuse cases people have used to get rewards. Starting tomorrow 2/10/2018 Zappl.com will be putting in preventative measures to insure the rewards for active and productive users are split in a fair manner and will only upvote content 27 minutes old or older.

This will provide enough time for the anti spam bots to show up. Zappl wants to add value to the Steem blockchain not only provide spam. Even if Zappl is a micro blogging applications quality content is still possible. So if anyone notices someone abusing the system please feel free to let us know.

We'll also have someone who will review the up votes that are made.


Zappl Users,.png

This is a friendly reminder to user who keep editing post and asking. If you edit posts on any other platform your Zappl posts will disappear from your feed on zappl.com and mobile.

Why does zappl do this:

Its to prevent abuse allowing people to potential bypass the character limit or use it as an attack method. Zappl is for only for zappl so its signed by the zappl application. When you edit it on other applications the post will disappear.


Exposure.png

Ui/UX UPDATES AND FIXES

Zappl has also made some fixes to the UI/UX to provide a more smooth experience. We fixed some screen sizes for mobile phone and have fixed some spacing issues. There may still be some that aren't fixed we have most of them logged and will work on them.

If you find anything do let us known on Github or utopian.
If you report issues via utopian you can be rewarded with up votes.


Vote for Zappl As Witness


The Zappl Team Our social media profiles and misc:

Twitter | Facebook | Discord | steemitchat | telegram
Follow, Upvote, Comment, ReSteem, Share
@thedegensloth, @steemitqa, and @zappl

Sort:  

I would like to use Zappl on my iphone X. Any news on any app for ios?

Still under review.

I understand that Zappl is built on top of Steem blockchain and any activity on Zappl still is a transaction on the blockchain. This is why Zappl posts are published on Steemit.com as well and show up in feed of followers.

Is there a way to stop that? Can Zappl posts stay on Zappl website and not appear on Steemit.com?

The above concern is what stops me from using Zappl. I am in even before the beta launch but only did one post there. I wish to use the platform but as a separate platform from Steemit website. A response would be highly appreciated.

I actually have the same concern. I love the idea of zappl being the next twitter but if I try to post a random rant and it appears on SteemIt, chances are it will be flagged as a spam.

Uh zappl is interested in zappl content application wise. We try to provide the content as clean as possible for other apps to load. But just like all the other apps you see when you make a post on any of them on steemit.

  1. Zappl did not upload the picture I had uploaded with the post.

  2. Zappl did not allow me to add tags.

  3. It did not have any option to retrospectively add the missing image.

I had to edit the post on Steemit because there is no way I could delete a bad looking post. Bad experience for me. Please get back.

I will have to get back then. So much progress has been done since I last used Zappl as test. That post is gone I think because I added an image later but on Steemit website. I will find a use case for me. Short tips may be.

I using zappl application. Thank you

ilk günlerinden beri oy verecekleri günü kovalıyorum ama senin kadar hıxlısını görmedim sayın dj.

Hihi yok be, denk geldikçe bakıyorum.

wow thats really great.
thanks for sharing.

No problem.

Good work
I think zappl is great
Posted my first post today
Its easy to write small post rather than a big one
Thank you very much for that

If people want get award by use abuse.
It's not good very bad..i am simple boy and simple thinking get award with respect..

It will be handled x]

that's a great find and no more abuse will be there great that you first checked this out :)

nice publication thank you @zappl

interesting post, if all can get it,@zappl

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66