BTCP /ZCL upcoming fork 28th feb 2018 My strategy including hitec chart analysis

in #zclassic6 years ago

Ive bought 15 ZCL with the plan to trade the upcoming fork, my total outlay is 0.21 BTC. My initial idea was to sell 5zcl prefork to get my 0.21 stake back and sell the other 10 post fork after i claim my BTCP, obviously at a reduced rate but all profit nonetheless. Its the BTCP that im interested in, basically these coins will be BTC with the privacy of the Z classic coins, i think privacy will be in huge demand as governments try to take control of the cryptosphere. My intention would be to hold the BTCP long term as part of my retirement package.
But after studying a few other bitcoin forks ive decided to re-evaluate my strategy and it is based on the speculation of where the ZCL/ btc price ends up, which of coarse relies on the BTC price, i dont want it to go on a massive price run to the moon before the fork.
Ive noticed that, post fork, all the new coins have a dip after an initial sell off, i am relying on that happening again. I need a zcl/btc price of at least 0.014 to break even, as i write its at 0.0182, so im already in profit if i sold now, the fork is still a little more than a week away so there is still time for it to go higher(or lower)
My aim is to get my stake back and get as many BTCP as possible so in the hope that the btcp price will dip after the fork, ive decided that i may be better off selling all my zcl prefork near to the top and using any profit to buy btcp after the fork. To do this ive made myself a chart on which ive tried to weigh up the risk to reward ratioIMG_0656.JPG
Simply put i want to see high prefork zcl price and really low btcp price during the anticipated post fork dip
Could that happen? My thoughts are yes, btcp is going to both btc and zcl holders, most btcp will go to btc holders who probably dont give a shit about the new coin so will sell for whatever they can get, its free money to them. Traders will buy zcl prefork to go through the fork and sell everything post fork. BTCP will end up in the hands of people like me who see the value and utility in the BTCP so while i dont think it will moon i do think it will hold its value in the 0.025-0.045 range after the sell off.
Anybody else participating in the fork? What strategy you going to follow? What do you think of mine?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63088.03
ETH 2952.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55