Laid off for a little bit

in #zen6 years ago

I'm laid off but there will be some jobs coming up (hopefully). I went for a few days laying around as much as I could after getting the lay off slip. I wish I had more to contribute, but maybe I am contributing by giving some readers a frame of reference on some kind of modern cultural-psycho-emotional-stability spectrum. Anyway, I've been up and down like a roller coaster the past several days. Wish I didn't feel so "non-normal." Maybe I'd give myself the benefit of the doubt and feel like I partially fit in more places. I feel better when I just let go though. Probably why Zen (and the like) have had the appeal they've had over the past 13 or so years when I first started reading about all that Eastern philosophy stuff. I will never, as far as I can tell, be able to represent any form of thought other than my own.....so I will never be a "good" Zen Buddhist or any of that stuff. That doesn't mean I can't learn from those things, and use the tools handed down through the network of seekers over the ages. I've been listening to Alan W. Watts again the past couple days. He was a prodigy at having correlative vision....

Sort:  

I'm so sorry to hear you got laid off. :( I wish I could help somehow. If I was an employer I would employ you so fast.

As for the zen frame of mind and being.. I think maybe sometimes we try so hard to be at peace with ourselves and the universe, that we actually drive ourselves a little bit ragged.

You just keep being the wonderful you that I have come to know and love. Everything else will come together as it should in time.

Big hugs, lots of love. Happy to see you back here. Don't ever worry about the right types of things to post. Speak from your heart and we will listen.
❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️
Miss ya,
Serena

Hello bodhisomething
You are welcomed by the service of FreeResteem.
We want to bring more people to your post.
If you like our service then put a upvote under this comment.
Thank you for remain with Steemit.

What did you enjoy most about his post? Which parts inspired you to resteem?

Congratulations @bodhisomething! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73