You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your Daily Zen Tripout - 01: How do you know what cold is?

in #zen6 years ago

OK how much did we smoke just before writing this post? Super kidding! I find myself thinking about these things a lot, and this has actually happened to me before (tho not at the sushi spot.) It's funny right? We ALL have the same 'hardware' within us in terms of nerves and such, but each of our systems and experiences within our body system varies so much.

I find that with temperature, extremes actually mirror each other quite well. Hot feels like cold and vice versus at the extreme. I feel like speed is kind of like this as well. When I go really fast it feels out of control to me, but then there are others who simply don't perceive speed the way I do.

Quite amazing really. (And why I don't ride motorcycles)

Thanks for sharing and have a great day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63700.42
ETH 3084.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83