Colour is Returning! - A Long Awaited Update from MagicCleatus and the Zen Colouring Contest

intermission.png

AnimatedDivider.gif


Hello my fellow Steemians and Zen Colouring Fans!

Here is a quick update for you all to let you know what's happening in my life and with the #zencolouringcontest.

After going through a rough part of my life brought on by depression and paired with the loss of a long term relationship as a consequence, I went into a downward spiral and had lost all creativity and passion. As i traveled this dark road I was getting worse and worse mentally and struggled daily to be myself in any way. After many months of trying to piece myself back together and with the support from a few close internet friends I met on Steemit and the loving words from you all on my previous updates that I would reread on a daily basis, I have climbed back out of the abyss. I'm am feeling much better, much happier. An Angel entered my life and shone a light so bright that it forced my darkness away!

I'm sorry to you all that I and the contest have been gone for so long, but we are returning!

AnimatedDivider.gif

If you haven't guessed it by the title or thumbnail, a week from today the #zencolouringcontest will reboot. The last stencil's entries from months ago will be judged and a winner chosen before the new stencil is released. Thank you all for your kind words, loving comments and spiritual support. You are fantastic community of people and I feel so bad that I seemingly abandoned this project and all of you. But I'm back....Colour is Returning! Just as the light returned to my life, colour shall return to my blog!

Thank you all for being so patient and I hope I didn't lose to many of my followers entrants and admirers in the time I was gone.

ColourReturns.gif

Sort:  

So glad to hear that! So happy that you are feeling better and happier! Looking forward to playing with some new designs! Hope you are having a great weekend!!

I'm glad to be back and so happy to be feeling better too. Look forward to seeing everybody's colouring again :D

I'm glad you are feeling better :)

Thanks Dee, I’m so happy to be back and feeling much better 😊

'Bout time, hehehe!!!
Nice to see the triumphant return!
Welcome back, friend!

Hehehehe, I know right, took a while to get back to the bright side but I’m here to stay now 😁

Well, that was a quick return... I expected your absence for a year at least. Good healing process. Send my regards to your angel. Welcome back!

Posted using Partiko Android

I too thought I’d be gone a lot longer. But the best things happen when you least expect them. I’m glad to be returning 😊

Hey... your back, I’m so glad I checked out your blog dear. You sound great, I’m so blessed to see that your feeling much better. I admire you for sharing your feelings with us, and telling us why you have been away, and the updates, how wonderful. You know... by doing this, I believe you are actually building a more solid foundation in your friendship with your followers who have grown to know you through your contest, and your wonderful comments that you have for our artwork when you critique it. You make it personal when you do that, it’s a good business strategy, even if you my not know it my friend. That personal touch that you give, is really good for your business, and it builds a good relationships towards the people who’s artwork you critique. You are great at it, and people like to hear what you have to say. You will build and even stronger following when you go that extra mile, and showing someone you care. When Rick and I owned our business for almost forty years, when we finally closed the store, and retired from it, we had people come in and cry that we where leaving. Our solid customers, who where dedicated to us, and we towards them earnestly, we where like family, and truly you have to share your life’s stories sometimes to get closer to people. So thank you so much or that, and just remembered, allow yourself plenty of time for your wounds to heal. May God bless you and give you peace❣️

Thank you for you wonderfully messages as always. I had missed them and everyone in the Steemit family. It’s good to be back and to be happy again ❤️🥰

I understand what you have gone through, because I have lived it. You feel a labyrinth that you can not find an exit, I'm glad you've been able to overcome this and give colors to your life again. My hug and my support for you

Thanks for your support and hugs, I have missed you all so dearly. It was a very dark labyrinth, and I’m happy that an angel shone the light and guided me to the exit. 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57