Zen Colouring Contest #46 - || Tessellated Timeworn Token || -

in #zencolouringcontest5 years ago (edited)

Hello my Steemit friends,

I am joining once again the colouring contest of @magiccleatus with yet another beautiful stencil. If you would like to join while the deadline is not yet up, you can check the
contest rules
I find it quite challenging to color the given stencil not because it has an intricate pattern but because I am using MS Paint to finish this entry. I can not use my phone for now because of an issue I am having with the memory and storage. I did not want to miss this contest because it is fun and it fills my idle time.
ZenColouringStencil-Week-46.png
Early on I was already planning to create something that has a patina on. Timeworn for me is something that had stood the test of time and I want to focus on that. The patina is supposed to be the area with the teal color however with the limitation of my drawing tool I could not create the effect I want and thus made this entry look flat. I am still happy with it though. I saw some beautiful and inspiring entries from the community I can say that the participants are raising the bar really high.

The color that I wanted to be featured next week is plaster pink.

Thanks
@theithei

Thank you until next time.
@theithei

Sort:  

Congratulations @theithei! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I love the palette of colours that you used to fill the stencil, the bright teal, orange and yellow work really well with the darker shades of blue and green and creates a lovely pattern. I like the gradients of shades especially in the center yellow sections and is contrasted well by the subtle use of red. I also like the clever use of white/negative space, leaving those areas blank has accentuated the pattern in those shapes!

Thank you for your entry and support to the #zencolouringcontest!


ZC-EA-New.gifZC-EA-font.png


Thanks for naming Plaster Pink! as your suggestion for next weeks featured colour!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98