Zentangle Shirt - Taking Art Off of Paper

in #zentangle6 years ago

Zentangle Green - pic by Jay.jpg
Before I discovered Zentangle in 2013, I would never have considered myself an artist.

I tell people all the time, "Stick figures were challenging for me. For that matter, they still are!"

And if you have never heard the term "Zentangle" then I will explain it.

Basically, Zentangle is basically doodling. You are creating a repeating pattern in a random space.

15047057_1123549717752927_5282168376548917248_n.jpg

I draw on everything. Paper, tiles, gourds, clothing, even my van. Eventually, I'll get around to showing you all kinds of projects.

I haven't been able to spend as much time as I would like lately on my art. I've been busy writing and marketing. But eventually, I will find a way to incorporate that into my daily life again as well.

PA125288.JPG

What do you think of the shirt?

1-Christine.jpg
Christine Shuck is a writer, artist, and general malcontent living in Kansas City, Missouri. She has written six books, five of which are published on Amazon. You can learn more about her by signing up for her newsletter, visiting her author website or one of her blogs:

The Deadly Nightshade - covers diy, sustainability, gardening, cooking, crafts, community and more

The Learning Advocate - touches on parenting, education and more

The Cottages - focuses on our renovations of two bungalows in Historic Northeast Kansas City and their future as Airbnb properties

She’s written six books, five of which are currently on Amazon:
Gliese 581: The Departure – A sci-fi thriller
War’s End: The Storm – A dystopian tale about the Second American Civil War in the day after tomorrow
War’s End: A Brave New World – The sequel to War’s End: The Storm
The War on Drugs: An Old Wives Tale – Part memoir, part call to action on ending the War on Drugs in America
Get Organized, Stay Organized – down-to-earth advice on how our lives became so cluttered, and how we can change

Sort:  

Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever.

- Mahatma Gandhi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62