Celebrating 1000 Followers - #ZUMBACHALLENGE - Dance With Us And Win SBD

in #zumbachallenge6 years ago (edited)


What a big milestone for me! Today I reached 1001 follower which still feels overwhelming! I want to THANK YOU all for taking this journey with me, for every comment, upvote, follow and nice word. The support I get here is incredible and I will always be grateful for that!

Some of you might know that I take ZUMBA classes and I absolutely love it! So I decided to start this challenge and spread the word about Zumba with hopes that more people will try it out and have fun with it! The idea actually came from my amazing friend @sunnylife, she thought that it would be cool for me to start #zumbachallenge so MASSIVE thanks to @sunnylife! <3

ZUMBA is an exercise dance program started by Beto Perez in the 1990s. Zumba involves dance and aerobic movements performed to energetic music. The choreography incorporates hip-hop, soca, samba, salsa, merengue and mambo. Squats and lunges are also included. Zumba Fitness, the owner of the Zumba program, does not charge licensing fees to gyms or fitness centers. Approximately 15 million people take weekly Zumba classes in over 200,000 locations across 180 countries.

Source

RULES:

  • go to NevenaGoran YouTube channel and find the Zumba choreography you like (Goran is my Zumba instructor and he is also in the video I uploaded on Dtube)

  • film a video that is at least 30 seconds long and where you're dancing to one of the choreographies from the channel above

  • include the link of the original choreography you decided to recreate in your post

  • post the video on Dtube or Youtube and use #ZUMBACHALLENGE as one of the tags in your post

  • nominate at least 2 people to join the challenge

  • resteem this post so more people can see it and get involved

  • open for submission until March 20, 2018 - 8pm (GMT+1 time)

  • have fun :)

  • OPTIONAL: once you post your entry, you can leave a comment on this post and share your link

  • OPTIONAL: you can upvote this post to support the movement, it's not necessary but it would be much appreciated!

PRICES:

1st place: 12 SBD
2nd place: 8 SBD
3rd place: 5 SBD

Me and my friends decided to upload a video dancing to a song Sua Cara that we recorded before our Zumba class just so you can also see us dance. I hope you'll find this challenge interesting and fun!


I would like to kick start this challenge by nominating a few people but feel free to join in even if you're not nominated:

@zephalexia
@jennybeans
@franbel
@raquelita
@lynrogan
@leebaong
@paradise-found
and of course @hazem91 (I had to, sorry! I just want your name to be here lol)

Thank you all once again for all the love and support! <3


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

1000 ! that's a lot Congrats !!
Nice dance by the way
I was expecting you to slip and fall but ..
I guess I'll have to keep my tomatoe

We'll see if I can make it this time ;)

yes you can!! I'll be waiting for your Zumba moves!!

I'm a pro, hahaha!
Thank you, I'm waiting for your video, no pressure! :P

hahahahha go hazem!

So... I did it! Finally... because of @hazem91 . That little fart. 😅

Sadly, I may be too late, as I didn't notice the time difference and am used to seeing things in UTC...

I wasn't able to resteem nor upvote before this post died. 🙁

But I AM now following you- so that's something. 😉

This was really fun! Thanks for the motivation!

Here's my masterpiece:
https://steemit.com/zumbachallenge/@carrieallen/zumbachallenge-probably-the-most-amusing-yet

Haha, @hazem91 made you do it!
It doesn't matter if you couldn't upvote or resteem, you are still in the competition!
I'm following you too! Thanks for participating, I'll leave you a comment on your post as well.

hi @nikolina, thanks for this opprotunity that I can also join in this contest. Here's my entry:
https://steemit.com/zumbachallenge/@mavicalipda/zumba-challenge-by-nikolina-love-never-felt-so-good
Thank you and congratulations on the success of this zumba challenge.

Thank you so much for your support and for being part of this challenge!
I will check out for entry now! :))

CONRATULATIONS @nikolina

hoping and praying to have as many followers as yours in the near future. Keep inspiring and keep steeming! Anyway, this is my entry to your Zumba Challenge. I hope you'll like it!


https://steemit.com/zumbachallenge/@jeraterta/zumba-challenge-in-celebration-to-nikolina-s-1000-followers-at-steemit

Wow, this is an amazing entry! I invite everyone to check it out!
Thank you dear @jeraterta for your nice words, I'm sure you will be able to achieve all your goals here on Steemit! <3
I'm so happy to see Zumba lovers from all over the world united in this challenge and spreading the good vibes! Hugs from Serbia! :)

Wow. It would be a very big help to me. Thank you so much ♥ More Power!

Finally! We made a fun video to enter your #zumbachallenge @nikolina! Here is the link:
https://steemit.com/zumbachallenge/@raquelita/5falt0tk
I hope you will like it.😀

You guys made my day, seriously!!!
I'm so happy to see Zumba lovers participating in this challenge, thanks to each and every one from this video for participating! <3 <3 <3

Everybody needs to see this amazing Zumba + Golf combination!! :D

Everybody go check out the future Zumba star @zephalexia! <3 <3

Hello @nikolina Congratulations on getting such a number of followers I just got done with my #zumbachallenge entry, your so gonna love it.
Thanks for this opportunity to show case my dancing skills.
Thank you @princessdharmy for nominating me I enjoyed everything about this ZumbaChallenge

https://steemit.com/zumbachallenge/@eunireal1/yay-i-m-so-excited-watch-my-zumbachallenge-entry-i-so-danced-it-was-fun-energetic

whooooaaaa!
Love it!!! You made my day today!
Congratulations to you my beautiful friend!!
You guys are amazing!!!

Thank you so much!
Your support means a lot to me, I really, really, really appreciate it!
<3

I'm grateful for you! xoxo
muaaa

Re-steemed by @serbia

Steemit Srbija Discord server: https://discord.gg/ajxMU7N

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62025.59
ETH 3074.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84