2 | 20(+1) facts about @njoy.thejourney

Hey guys, long time no see 😊

As life has been keeping me busy lately, I’m more than happy to again share some stuff with you.

After I read a really inspiring post of @theaustrianguy, I’m also ready to give it a go: Here’s my entry post for the "Blogparade 20 Facts", which is currently sustained and taken care of by @chriddi - thanks for all your effort, btw!

Fact 1: Straight outta "Fact or Fiction" 👻

There are things in this world, that would knock even Jonathan Frakes' socks off.. and I'm preeetty sure people, who are able to survive without a power bank, are one of them.

Fact 2: Jingle all the way 🎄🎁

Christmas is by far my favourite holiday. I enjoy decorating, preparing festive treats, wrapping up gifts for my loved ones.. and of course annoying my roomie with one of my beloved Christmas playlists.

This is me wearing my ugly Christmas sweater (I bought one for every family member haha), as well as pics of my favourite penguin Christmas bauble and the coolest gift card I bought online last year.

Fact 3: One Kindle to store them all 📚

I'm always gonna favour real books over my Kindle, but as I carry it with me every day, I gotta admit, that my bags have never been lighter before. Now I only buy physical editions of books I really treasure.

Fact 4: Decisions, decisions 🙈🙉🙊

I'm really bad at making decisions. I rewrote this post about 5-6 times, 'cause I just couldn't decide on which facts to share with you. In the end I simply took random ones, that came to my mind 🙂

Fact 5: Why I'm in my 20s and still not a millionaire 💸

I almost took part in the Austrian kid's version of "Who Wants to Be a Millionaire". But a day or something after they told me I was in, they called again and told me the deadline was too close to my 14th birthday.. and therefore I wasn't allowed to participate anymore 💩

Fact 6: Quality time with Turk & J.D. 📺

Scrubs is the one show I can watch over and over again.. and it still makes me laugh and feel better, every damn time.

Fact 7: Chocolate covered perfection 🍌🍫

Chocolate bananas are my kryptonite. I once got a 2 kg package of them for my birthday, the gifters dared me to finish it in a week - I ate all of them in 2.5 days.

Fact 8: Pen & paper 📝

Even though I spend most of the day in front of my laptop or my phone, I prefer writing stuff down by hand. Like with a ballpoint and paper and shit. I just feel more concentrated and creative when doing so.

Fact 8.2: Ah, and if you originally thought of pen & paper games like DnD & DSA: I really enjoy playing both, even though all my groups are taking a break at the moment 🎲🐉🧙‍♂

Fact 9: Itsy bitsy spiders 🕷😱

I'm terribly afraid of spiders. Big time. When playing Zelda's Ocarina of Time, I literally threw away my precious Nintendo 3DS the moment the first Skulltula fell from the ceiling 🙄

Fact 10: Kindness - sprinkle that shit everywhere ✨

I'm often told I'm too polite or nice to people. But well, I guess I'm not gonna change that. Just because others might behave like total douchebags, doesn't mean I gotta take the train straight down to jerktown as well.

Fact 11: Singing 🎼

When I feel stressed or can't focus anymore, I look for a quiet place and start singing. The louder, the better. Works every time.

Fact 12: Messi had nothing on me ⚽🏃‍♀

As a kid I really enjoyed playing football. I always played with my best friends and even joined their football club. But as there hasn't been a female team back then and some of the boys didn't appreciate a girl on the team, I quit after some time and haven't played since.

Fact 13: Competitive thinking 🏆

I don't really get anything from competitions. While I'm definitely ambitious when it comes to personal bests, I just don't like the tension of competing with others. I'm more of a team player, collaboration is my thing. This is why I didn't follow my original two personal dream jobs, becoming a journalist or an interpreter, 'cause in both fields you really need a thick skin on your way to success.

Fact 14: Select your player 🎮

Although, I don't like competitive thinking in RL, doesn't mean I won't go hard on you when playing Mario Kart. Just sayin' 😋

Fact 15: H₂ the O 💦

Normally I suck at drinking enough water during the day. But as soon as I'm sitting in a restaurant, everything changes and I drink at least half a litre even before the first course arrives.

Fact 16: For starters 💧🔥🌱

After all these years of me growing up and getting older.. I still can't understand, why anyone would pick Bulbasaur as his / her starter Pokémon. No offense, I just can't 🙃

As you can see, I'm more into fire Pokémon. I bought this Cyndaquil in Japan last year!

Fact 17: Love me some lyrics 💬

When listening to music, I pay careful attention to the lyrics and their meaning. I guess this is why I remember them so easily.

Fact 18: The perks of being a grammar nazi 🧐

I'm a huge grammar nazi. Correct grammar and spelling are really important to me. This is why I'm often at service, when friends are in need of a last spell-check.

Fact 19: Konichiwa, bitches 🎎🎏

I love foreign languages. I'd rather speak English all day instead of German, and my next lifetime goals include learning Japanese and Spanish.

Fact 20: All about dat ink 🖌

I already have a small tattoo, and I've been planning the next big thing since 2.5 years now. My mom still hopes, that all the talking about it was a joke.. so I'm just gonna let her dream that dream a little while longer 😉

Sort:  

12 is a shame - Stupid boys ;)

Eine Frage habe ich aber: Habt ihr heute alle frei? Oder fällt Steemit jetzt bei euch unter Arbeitszeit? Und euer Boss votet das sogar - Unglaublich :D

Hey Martin,
haha nein, das fällt nicht unter Arbeitszeit. Wir schreiben daheim und posten in Arbeitspausen :)

Bis bald & happy steeming,
Laura

Würde es auf der Blockchain auch nicht zugeben :P
Bis bald - nächstes Meetup in Wien ;)?

Haha ist doch auch wirklich so :P

Am Sonntag war eh schon eines, aber da konnte ich ned teilnehmen. Beim nächsten bin ich fix dabei ✌

Wenn man den richtigen Projektmanager kennt, kann ein Teil des Aufwands unter Arbeitszeit fallen. An Kollegen die das lesen, ihr kennt mein Spendenkonto ;)

Hey njoy.thejourney, ich glaube, es ist zeit für einen Scrubs-Abend! :D

Ich liiiiebe Turk & J.D., auch wenn ich eher der How I Met Your Mother-Mensch bin, hab ich mich an Scrubs nie satt gesehen. :)

Also liebe @looneylovegood, da bin ich sowas von dabei :D
HIMYM mag ich auch total gern, obwohl es ab Staffel 5-6 folgenweise bissi zacher wurde find ich. Aber bei Scrubs mag ich die Med School-Folgen dann ja auch nimmer so.. also wir picken uns einfach das Beste raus, würd ich sagen! :)

Waaaas? Da gehts doch erst so richtig los! :D Aber Spaß bei Seite, ich kann mich nie entscheiden, welche Staffel ich am liebsten mag, weil ich einfach jede mag :D Fun fact: Bis heute kann ich die letzten Folgen HIMYM nicht schauen, ohne dabei zu weinen hahaha ähnlich wie bei Dobbys tot :(

Ich muss die letzten Folgen von HIMYM wieder mal schaun, weil ich das Ende letztens einfach vergessen hatte schon :')
Jz hab ichs gesagt. Jz steht's für immer in der Blockchain :D

Schöner Beitrag! Upvote & Follow. Schau gerne auch mal bei mir (und meinen 20 Fakten) vorbei. Lg Nils

Sehr aufschlussreich, aber warum schreibst du nicht auf deutsch?

Hey @freiheit50,

wegen Fact 19: "I'd rather speak English all day instead of German".
Ich schreib bei meinen Posts immer die englischen Texte zuerst, dann die deutschen - geht mir so iwie leichter von der Hand :)

Aber ich hab mir eh überlegt in Zukunft einfach beides zu posten, wie schon bei meinem Intro-Beitrag!

Bis bald & happy steeming,
Laura

Das ist gut, denn du sprichst mit deutschen Artikeln unsere D-A-CH Gemeinschaft an, die sich immer mehr gegenseitig unterstützt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84