You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🚴 My Zwift Log | 30 mins of NYC | 06/07

in #zwift5 years ago

How have you been finding using Zwift as a trainer? Is it a bit motivating, or is it boring? I've been thinking of checking it out.

Keen to hear your thoughts.

Sort:  

So far it's been really good! There's a lot of specific workouts that you can follow and there's races/group rides every 15 minutes or so (although some only have a couple of riders).

I wasn't keen on getting Zwift for quite a while as I thought the setup would be difficult (and expensive), but just using a basic trainer with a speed & cadence sensor is so easy!

Definitely makes turbo training a lot more enjoyable, and the only negative I can really think of is the price point - costs £12.99 a month for me, so it only really makes sense if you use a turbo trainer quite a lot. No doubt I'll eventually get bored and almost exclusively ride out on the roads, but I'm sure it'll great to have for the winter months.

Posted using Partiko Android

I've seen an open-source version of Zwyft (I think it was called Trainer Road or something) which looked cool, and a better price.

I have some ideas of trying to set up a cycling-game that utilizes ANT+ speed/cadence sensors, and a camera for form/posture analysis, and maybe even some VR stuff... But we'll see.. I've got a real job that eats up WAY too much of my time to start working on it.

Thanks for the reply!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75