The 1UP Introduction Video - A Steem dApp For Communities With Special Voting, Rankings & High Curation Rewards

in #1up6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: The 1UP Introduction Video - A Steem dApp For Communities With Special Voting, Rankings & High Curation Rewards


I have moved all my content away from the now centralized and controlled Steem blockchain to the decentralized Hive blockchain.

Sort:  

wow this is great

Sounds potentially great! I'm sure it will all be much clearer once the maths are published for the equations involved. Are they coming soon?

I am not sure what you mean. Can you elaborate, please?

I am not able to play the video back in Dtube at the moment here, but I was referring to the various features you mentioned relating to payout and upvotes etc. - we will understand what is meant and intended much more clearly with maths being shared to explain the features.

Check out this video on YouTube:

If there are any maths used in the development, than I am unfamiliar with them. I am just the idea guy behind it who doesn't know anything about code. :)

You can ask @stoodkev about that, I am sure he can help you with your questions. He is our main developer and the creator of the @steem-plus browser extension.

How can UP holders get support from community growth and enjoy higher than average returns? Thanks

The UP holders can follow any communities they like and support them with their token holdings, just like Steem Power. The optimized curation form will allow for higher rewards for all accounts, because 1UP will be the biggest token holder and always vote last. This will direct higher percentages of the curation rewards to all previous upvoters. 1UP will always get worst percentage.

that's interested :)

I see.. Thanks for the explanation.. Appreciate it!

What is the minimum User Authority score required for getting the ten 1UP votes you mentioned @flauwy?

Good question, we haven't decided that yet. We need to look at the data from UA first. We will potentially start relatively high and then lower the entry barrier step by step. We are also not depending on UA but use it for now as it offers a great opportunity for us. I know some people don't like their scores but the average Steemian who has already created a little bit of network here should be just fine. I assume to allow several tens of thousands of people the door on day one.

Very good video @flauwy thanks for making it, will help a lot to bring more community members. I liked having the UP token in blue!

Communities are the most important element on the Steem blockchain

Couldn't agree more :)
@tipu upvote this post for 5 sbd

Wow, thank you for the generous donation! Let's build this together. :)

Great video will try to get more involved and help the community. Love the effort you have and passion for this project and steemit in general. I'm no developer or anything but I'm just a vibrant artist doing what he can to help in anyway bring more here to the steem blockchain and learn from all who we interact with and help. Be well bro will talk with you later. Keep up the awesome work.

Posted using Partiko Android

I am happy to get any support I can get. This is as much your project as mine and everybody else's. Contact me on Discord.

it is amazing how animation can really help to explain and illustrate exactly what 1up is all about, it really seemed to make more sense to me and I am very excited for the Steemit Platform and how this will change things for the better and help spread the rewards out more evenly amongst the community. Great video @flauwy thanks so much for this xxx

Just for the video was made for Dtube represent a commitment about Steem blockchain. Great! 😎

DTube is amazing and I use YouTube only as an addition for offering higher resolution.

I believe this would attract more new people to the blockchain. Hope it reaches many people through your informational post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95