GRATITUDE DAY 1: I'M ALIVE

Gratitude Day 1 – Grateful for still alive and kicking.

My dear friends, I was challenged and nominated by @celo769 for posting a Seven Days daily positive challenge. Thank you and challenge accepted @celo769. To start my gratitude first post, I am so thankful to God that I am still alive and kicking. I managed to reach the age of FORTY and still ROCKS yeah. I am grateful to be surrounded with beautiful people with beautiful heart.

FB_IMG_1528703423958.jpg

my mum and us


I have my beautiful Diva Queen aka my Mum that loves me unconditionally, my two sisters, my four nieces and two nephews that gives me headache sometimes but I still loved them. My immediate families and my besties and best buddies, my drinking buddies and my clubbing buddies, so glad that I had them in my life.


FB_IMG_1528703447892.jpg

my sisters and me


Oh I tell you all, I am so glad that I'm alive until today. I have few near death encounters that makes very thankful that I still manage to see the sun shines and sunsets.

When I was still young and reckless (rebellious to be exact), I am a tomboyish little girl and I always follow my male cousin to go inside the jungle or swim in the rivers. But I don't know how to swim, still I jump into the river. Due to my lack of skills to swim, I almost drowned and being swept by the river current. Luckily my bigger cousin come and save me. That is my first near death experience.

So in my teenage years, I was being friendly with guys I just met at coffee shop. Being young and naive, my friend Coli and me were invited to have a drink at Kota Kinabalu hotspots or so we thought. By the time them guys pick us up from our home, they bring us straightaway to their house. Lucky for Coli and me, we were both Karate and Taekwando Black Belt in that sports so we demanded that we need to be sent home immediately. Luckily nothing happens to us at that time. Second near death experience hahaha. Until now, whenever Coli and me met we often laugh at that stupid incidents.

Before I got my driving licence, I use to follow my aunt to work and being fetch from work by her. That unfortunate night, it was raining heavily and suddenly a car hit us at the back and our car turned upside down rolling rolling for few times. We were in shocked and the first thing I checked is my face and my feet if its okay. I got few stitches and a minor operation to remove broken glass from my legs and knee. My aunt survive without cuts but only bruises. The Car was total loss but luckily we get out barely alive. Now this is the worst near death experience I encountered.

th.jpg

Photo source

To me, God has sent an Angel to protect me and my loved ones. I am so glad to still breathing oxygen and still in 1 piece. This is the time that I made a promise to myself to do my best in everything and have no regrets in life. I choose to live and fight to live. I always share in my prayer meeting group members that no matter how hard life is, how unmeaningful you feel about yourself, you must always love and choose life.

That concludes my gratitude posting for Day 1. Thank you for reading my boring post.

Nominations:

For this challenge, I will nominate @zestforlife, @zenyolanda and @golit

What are the rules of this challenge?

  • Write a post about something you have to be positive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the opportunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)

  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated.

  • Mention three people who should do this on each day.

  • Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post.
    (Tip: You need to put the # in front of 7daypositivitychallenge or it will not let you use the tag.)

  • Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible).

Thank you @celo769 for nominating me! You can find the original challenge post here: "7 Day Positivity Challenge" by @conradt

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kilathecla from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Wow! This is definitely a great testimony of how God watched over you, and also the discernment of bringing a friend along for guys you just met to a joint.

(Plus the black belt martial arts knowledge too, which may or may not work... so it is back to God's protection haha)

That river stunt when you were a kid definitely showed us you are fearless and adventurous. May the LORD continue to keep you safe as you head off to more adventures!

upvoted (100% definitely)

@littlenewthings last time I was so fearless to that extend I just don't care and just do the extreme thing... If I start telling stories about other mischievous thingy while I was in high school I could make a story book out of it. lol. Trouble is my middle name hahahaha

Omg! You nominated me..lol. I have been away and haven't got the time to log in lately. Wow... #7daypositivitychallenge, its definitely a challenge. Will try to step-up... Thanks again, @kilathecla. Amazing testimony of God's blessing on you and thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93