You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 6: I Am Grateful For Belief

Who'd of thought to do a post on gratitude for belief? Looks like you are the only one! And a thought provoking one at that.

Perhaps the best belief, besides in oneself, is to believe in the future. That one can be part of a paradigm shift, that one can make a difference. Perhaps it is that which gives me hope for Steemit and for those of us who believe in a New Era of peace and Cooperative Abundance. Blessings.

Sort:  

Belief first that a future will come, and better, that the future will be brighter or improved upon the present, is an excellent belief. If life was always going to be the same or essentially simply worsen, what would be the point in hanging around? If we believe our future isn't worth it, then maybe the future of our family is worth holding onto.

I hadn't seen one myself (doesn't mean someone didn't beat me to it about belief) so I figured I try it. I've seen a couple of posts about those who believe in anything outside of what their senses can perceive as being akin to foolish or delusional, so I suppose that served to get me thinking about it. :)

I plan on having an interview with Hermes Trismegistus about beliefs. Should be very interesting. He also has comments about the loss and contents of the Library of Alexandria, though he was not there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63894.44
ETH 3342.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91