Sort:  

Khardung la, earlier the highest motorable pass in the world. Now it is Umling La in the same region.

Yes it can be done for cheap. Workout a driver's licence, you are better off on your bicycle :D

Oh noe, I only have driver's license for car, not for motorbike. Dude! Going up the hymalayas cycling? My lungs are not made for that, I'd just sufocate.

It's not that difficult. I have ridden up the mountains before, and I will be doing so again. If i can, then anyone can!

What sort of developing country do you live in! Here, in India, we get a driving licence which allows me to operate any vehicle (other than commercial heavy vehicles), and I got the licence when I didn't even know how to operate any vehicle! There should be some advantages of living in a developing country with 'guidelines' rather than strictly enforced rules :D

AHAHAH so, if I have a license to drive a car, means I can ride a bike there?

Here we have licenses A,B,C,D and E - Following the sequence it is bike, car, small trucks, trucks (no articulated and small bus) and then big trucks.

I only have the B, for cars.

No no. You aren't indian. If you were, you pay for one licence and get them all. Without having to go for driving/ riding classes or even visiting the issuing authority. It gets delivered to your home, like a pizza, just takes a bit more time!

aiaiai so close! hahahaha

That explains why traffic there is so insane!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63123.52
ETH 3121.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88