You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 6: I Am Grateful For Belief

I am glad you have a belief. I know many who also have belief and they are some of the finest people I have ever met. I appreciate the raw way you share what you imagine the consequences would be if you did not have belief (faith). There are many people I have known in my real life that would never share so deeply, and never have.

Thank you.

Sort:  

Well, I appreciate the kind words as always. I feel to some extent though, that people need to read between the lines, because I didn't really get as in depth as I was thinking I might. I wanted to keep it to just belief in general, but was thinking there might be more to be said. It just didn't turn out that way. Maybe next time. :)

Often the most powerful message is the one said with few words.

I don't know, but I think I would feel very much alone, like the only one I could believe in or rely on would be myself. That the only one I could trust would be me. Fro me, that would be a very lonely existence.

Perhaps because this describes me, I found more power in it than you thought it contained. I remember having a discussion with my dad some years back on his faith. His reasoning could have been summed up with those three sentences almost entirely.

I've heard it is often not so much what is said, but what is triggered by what is said. Memories, emotions, reflections—so I guess I should have factored that in before writing my last comment. While I have a message to give, it's not the only message, and perhaps not even the most powerful message, that people will receive, because you all have your own experiences, thoughts and desires to factor in. Which means you fill in the gaps. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62423.89
ETH 3202.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81