You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Importance of Connections & Community ~ Day 4 Gratitude and Positivity

Wonderful post @holisticmom. I think you hit the nail on the head. From the depression standpoint, I do feel part of it is a disconnect on many different levels. The biggest disconnect is between one's mind and their own thoughts.

This community in general is amazing. For those of us that work at putting out good content, stories, pictures and so forth there is a true appreciation.

Thank you for recommending me. I will see what I come up with after I wake up. It sounds crazy, I have changed my goals as far as this platform goes and when I took on being more positive, helping others and re-learning how to accept compliments there has been a dramatic turn around. I am almost to the first goal I set for myself. I think I have only come across a couple of people that kind of rub me the wrong way, but I don't worry about them at all. I focus on conversations and building friendships with people such as yourself. Our little newbie community which is I think 6 groups that are interconnected have some of the most amazing people I have met. I for once can't wait to see what the future holds.

Sort:  

Yes very true sometimes we overthink things which can lead us down all sorts of paths!
You're welcome. Please don't feel obligated to do the challenge. If you do I'll look forward to reading your thoughts over the 7 days 😊💖

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63207.78
ETH 3068.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87