You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 Day Positivity Challenge | Day 7 | "The Best Type of Cancer"

Wow thank you @barge! I just read @annasuvorova's post and part 2 published just a few hours ago. I think you sending me her link is no coincidence. She was talking about her one meal a day protocol and my alternative doctor just advised me to be on intermittent fasting yesterday (from a 12-hour fast until I reach a 20-hour fast gradually and just one meal!). Kinda sad to do this because I love food. But I'm open to do this for my healing.

I also wanna learn to heal myself. A lot of my funds went to my alternative supplements. So if there's a way to do this on my own, that would reduce my stress on the financial aspect of it and relax.

And I am also beginning to understand how it connects to my emotional issues. Although the hardest to break free from.

And the book looks interesting and something that would help me. I'll check it out at the bookstore. Thank you very much for all these information :)

Sort:  

Great you found her post relevant - there is only sacred timing :D

Just to be clear, 'alternative' is not so much about finding alternative medicine (eg supplements), it is more about an alternative (completely different) approach to your life and health altogether.

Diet is very often crucial.

Healing is holistic - the physical has a corresponding emotional. When the emotional is tackled, the need to physically manifest the dis-ease is removed. Dealing with the issue at an emotional/psychological/spiritual level is (IMO) to tackle it at a higher level than the physical.

Western medicine/doctors etc need not be discarded altogether, but they cannot do more for you than you can do for yourself. You can take any form of healing and apply it to yourself - you channel the energy through yourself and apply it to where it is required. This energy has its own intelligence.

Here are a couple of simple DIY Reiki vids:


PS. doesn't matter if you currently believe you can or not. Just go ahead and try when you are in a calm space and suspend any doubts about your own ability for the duration. Doubts are thoughts - they can return later for inspection if required :D

I just watched the video. It gave me some clarity about Reiki because I thought it was like magic. I'm actually open to other beliefs because I'm still searching what to believe in :)

Thanks for all these resources :) I have to really tackle this holistically rather than just diet and supplements.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61035.98
ETH 2886.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67