Sort:  
Loading...

Greetings, @d-pend
You might as well call these (Red, Green, Blue) Permutations

This may sound silly, but it took me back to my childhood.
I was what we in Venezuela a pavo chiquito (a little turkey, a weakling). I was running fevers all the time and amid my feverish states I remember seeing these formless alignments of light and darkness that stayed with me after the fever was gone.

I would play at finding shapes within the amorphous pictures, just like we cloud-shape-guess.

The thing is that we get so used to concreteness and order that we feel discommoded by simple changes in arrangements of elements, let alone radical changes in shapes and forms.

Our senses may get used to the most outrageous systems. It has worked with painting, sculpture, photography, architecture, and music. Of course, favorable or unfavorable opinions about these changes are usually driven by influence, but in most cases the changes end up accommodating the pre-existing systems and even displacing the previous structures.

Still, there is a certain comfort in the conventional. The rara aves end up pinned on walls or framed and exposed at museums of natural history.

@d-pend,

I'm not receiving the images ... which seem more important for this post than others. I Shall Return!

Nevertheless, I can see the words and I laughed my ass off. It's not easy being a poet, is it? You can never please everyone, and often, no one.

I'm often surprised by the opining that is proferred by people who themselves seem incapable of writing a paragraph ... not writing one well ... just writing one at all.

"It's too long."

Really? 10 stanzas. You're that busy?

"No one will get it. Who's Hector?"

A.) Shame on you for not knowing.

B.) You could Google it.

C.) The poem explains precisely who Hector was ... unless, of course, you've never heard of Achilles either.

"Who's Achilles?"

Cuckold.

Quill

I find it interesting to page through them with a steady rhythm. Like a meter. I think this would be cool to do this type of art as a slide show

Wow, that's cool that you also felt compelled to do so. I was doing the same after I'd uploaded the images and thought "I really don't want to put any text in the middle to spoil the effect!"

Yeah, you definitely could do something in that vein to display them.

Dear @d-pend sir !
I could not much understand about this post. I am helpless, unable to write anything. so I apologize you.

It's meant to be abstract so you don't have to say anything :-D

Thanks for stopping by @certain!

Thanks for the follow I already seen this on your other accounts. But good post again

Hey my friend ! Im Happy i see You here!✌️

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

If I look at these pictures for face value I can see what they are today. If I look a little closer I can see what they were and judging from where they came from I can see where they are going.

Roy was a country boy
Naïve as could be
Until he me meet ‘G’
Gangstar style all wanna be
Knocked Roy from the top
Leaving Biff the underdog to finish what was wrought
Biff instead gave Roy a lift
And brought him to the top

Roygibiv is an old friend of mine as well. I’m very thankful to see colors. But even if I were color blind I would appreciate the colors for what they stand for.

Is a picture worth a thousand words? Just ask Melvin Sneedly’s brother Ned. He will post a selfie and say, “Hey, I’m at the airport now.” Duh. Why are there words stating the obvious except maybe to take up space or to record what you expect to forget?

“It’s getting cold outside.” (Just give me a cup of hot chocolate.)
“Good morning.” (Where’s breakfast?)
“I’d like to welcome you all this Sunday.” (OK… I’m waiting.)
“I’d like to express my condolences.” (Well just do it then. Give me a hug.)

Half conscious

That's improvement

A little mystery can be a good thing... The logical part of my mind is wondering how you did it, while the creative part says "just enjoy it, while marveling at the abstract."

I'td be fun if you could drop something and let it be. But aahhh... The crowd...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94