With GREAT POWER - comes GREAT RESPONSIBILITY: NO MORE SPAM!

in #abuse6 years ago (edited)

Yesterday, @smartsteem received a 1 Million Steempower Delegation from @thejohalfiles.

We are extremely grateful for this and vowed to use this POWER to support GREAT CONTENT.

Now - there are some people, who think they are smart and try to abuse our system by creating Posts with EXTREMELY LOW QUALITY - which are then bought votes for.

THE PROBLEM: SPAM ABUSE

Smartsteem.com is the first voting-services with a detailed whitelist-system. This system however, is currently only partially active for @smartmarket (our Vote-Selling Market). Most of these Votes are for whitelisted-users only, but some are for everyone.

There might come a time where we will offer all of our services, ONLY to whitelisted-users. But we still want to allow Steemians who might not know about smartsteem yet, to use our bid-bot and our market.

However: From now on - we are NOT TOLERATING SPAMMERS that are trying to profit from @smartsteem or @smartmarket.

NO MORE SPAM

While everyone has their own opinion on great content - there is one thing most of us can agree on:

THIS - IS SPAM!

We understand that not every post can be a masterwork - but creating such low Quality-Posts in a timeframe of 1 hour - is NOT OK.

And then - this also happens:

NO-REFUNDS for ABUSE

Researching about abuse-cases and then doing the action of actually blacklisting them and refunding, takes time.

And time is valuable - which could be spend much better on actually improving SmartSteem.

That's why we decided to create a NO-REFUNDS rule for extreme cases (as above).

Now, if someone creates LOW-QUALITY POSTS but is not spamming us - we will refund the person and then blacklist him / her.

However - ENOUGH IS ENOUGH.

What is ABUSE?

1.) Plagiarism
2.) Technical Analysis without any details
3.) Pictures and Videos with a title and nothing else
4.) Memes copied form the internet

What counts as extreme-case?

Multiple Posts per Day with multiple transfers to @smartsteem or @smartmarket.

With GREAT POWER comes GREAT RESPONSIBILITY

So much Power is currently in the hands of smartsteem and we won't allow people to profit by abusing the system.

We understand that there is a need for promotion on Steemit & Co. - that's why we offer our services.

OUR GOAL is to EMPOWER QUALITY CONTENT ... and NOT SPAM.

Sort:  

That's amazing. I hope you guys will be doing incredible works with it .

Thanks, very good post !!!!

Awesome Work!

Keep it up!!!

@cryptoinvestinfo

What is your favorite Hardware Wallet?

Ledger Wallet protects your bitcoins

It's a nice plateform I have tried their vote buy but still don't get I did not get the 2x yet as promised

Hi there, did you notice the refund?:

This happens when we can not upvote you with the expected rate, since there may be not enough voters at the moment.

It’s great to see an honest bot! I’m fairly new to Steem and searched for weeks before I even used one and came across yours, this is the only one I use so far , I like how you can just buy the votes as I don’t think I could really compete in the bids yet and plus I can’t really figure out how the bid votes work, I can’t believe there’s isnt any good videos even on YouTube or d tube explaining bid bots , maybe there is and haven’t found them but I have searched for the last month and haven’t found one , there are a lot of videos talking about bots and their results with different bots but there isn’t any videos explaining exactly how the bid bots work and what you are bidding/competing on etc

Thanks a lot for your meaningful comment Justin, I made this post more than a month ago but I think is still quite timeless on that matter. I could try later on to do a youtube and d-tube one, but it takes ages, I am waiting a friend to organize us on that matter. It will require some investment for proper lights and a lot of time.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@santana33/steem-robots-stop-losing-money-and-how-to-be-a-pro

Also there is another one about SmartSteem I made before joining the team, so far I use 90% of the time the SmartMarket and no other bot, just a little of MB, but only for comments.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@santana33/smartsteem-and-why-this-is-the-best-tool-i-have-seen-so-far-to-grow-organically

In case you have so far not enrolled to sell your votes, use this referred link below.

Awesome I’ll look into it !

so how does this work?
you just cast it however you want to whoever you want?
do you bother reading the posts as well?
do you cast more % of ups on a day old posts than a 2 day old posts?
how are you different from the others?
I just tried you and am not happy

edit : what happened to you won't be casting much on effort less posts?
you upvoted so many posts that fall on those ABUSES you enumerated there
just in case you don't know I checked
FYI and no offense your Steemworld account is very much visible to everyone

sample 1
sample 2
sample 3
and that last one tsk tsk tsk
should I go on?

comment upped for visibility

I love your way of thinking, and I love the fact that Johal @thejohalfiles supports it in such manner :-)

You just got an 100% upvote from me for your post, which means a lot (rather in an ideological than in a monetary sense ;-)) since I'm usually not the biggest bid bot supporter. Still your concept is in tune with the times and will be exemplary for your competitors.

All the best!

I agree too. With the power that smartsteem now has, it has a great responsibility to refuse to allow spammers to abuse it. The bots should be used for people who are pushing out great content. I am proud to be a part of the smartsteem community. I use the service which is great and I am going to be delegating. Thank you smartsteem for A1 quality service and commitment to end spamming.

Agreed - I think @smartsteem seems to be trying to do the whole 'support the community with a bot' thing the right way. I've submitted my channel for whitelisting and joined the voting community for 'good-content' only.

Hoping for big things from this project 👍

https://steemit.com/photography/@prashant/sweets

So I sent 3 sbd for this post and still I d’identità receive any upvote from your side

wow ..
master @prashant you are the best, I am very admired and very interested in every post you, you have a very extraordinary talent.
with that talent could be you who will make all mankind awe, and fascinated with the intelligence, the greatness you have master @prashant
hopefully with the talent and excellence you have can be learned by all humans around the world.
please help upvote my posting.

Yes, Smartsteem is rocking!
This is great :)

I am really happy for you :)

Hi smartsteem me send 5.01 sbd you are not upvoted my post plz check this and refund me https://steemit.com/photography/@alisanadeem/information-about-coconut

master @ahtasham12 you are the best, I am very admired and very interested in every post you, you have a very extraordinary talent.
with that talent could be you who will make all mankind awe, and fascinated with the intelligence, the greatness you have master @ahtasham12.
hopefully with the talent and excellence you have can be learned by all humans around the world.
please help upvote my posting.

Fighting spam will improve Steemit. Most people think that they can earn money without effort, posting some pointless things. We all should fight against it. Bring good content to improve Steemit. Good job.

No spam is tolerated in Steemit!

Great more SP for paid upvoting bots....
This will be the downfall of Steem. There is just too much SP delegated too paid upvoting bots. That's why paid votes generate auto profit and allow abuse in the first place.
The whales keep delegating because it is basically money printing for them.

You are a wolf in a sheep skin @therealwolf. Telling others that you want to prevent abuse when you are actually enabling it with your service.
How about creating something useful with your coding skills like a new app on Steem. Everyone can create a voting bot...
Voting bots like yours don't bring any new users and only harm the system.

Sounds like a plan, although I fear some innocent people will get hit with collateral damage. At least its a start.

REG UPVOTE.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78