You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fasting & Actifit

in #actifit6 years ago

I didn’t get a chance to comment when I saw this post. Did you end the fasting or decided to extend? My hubby and a friend decided to fast once. They called it quits after 1 and half day, devoured pizza AND then got sick, of course.

That looks like a beautiful family day at the tulip festival. You’re heading into spring while we are starting the chilly sweater days of fall.

Poor orca. We were on date night couple days ago and asked for straws for our teas. He had to go looking for some because the restaurant was being more socially concious due to a dolphin incident here. Not sure what incident it is but I felt guilty. Apparently not guily enough to NOT use the straw. I’m so bad :(

Sort:  

Sorry it took me so long to reply to this one. I was too tired to explain previously. I am back on my one-meal-a-day/24 hour fasting. I took Mon-Tues off, and no, I did not gorge on food. I just had a healthy breakfast of cereal and then a guilt-free dinner which was just a lot of veg anyway. I’d decided that after 5 days, I couldn’t survive Monday-itis. Lol. So the plan is to fast this Wed-Fri and then to do 2 meals on the other days. Basically, I’m skipping Lunch and snacks on non-fast days. Overall, I’m still happy with my progress. I’ll keep doing it on and off until I tire of it. Right now, it’s a great reinforcement of willpower.

And yes! Finally, the good weather is slowly rolling into Australia!!

Anyway, don’t feel bad. We can only do our best and sometimes we just need that one little thing...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63861.47
ETH 3215.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84