You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Actifit Report Card: October 30 2018 - Dropped Jerry Off / Uploaded My Situation Vlog At Work / Rainy Night Dog Walk

in #actifit6 years ago

Exploring new smells is always a vital part of one daily routine :p I mean, I try to do it in nature, take in the smells around me, and hopefully they're all as pleasant as the next one. Wet leaves on the ground is a nice smell. Sewers, not so much ;)

Sort:  

Ahh yea, I am fairly lucky I suppose as most of the smells around here are pleasant being surrounded by forest. I couldn’t imagine having the sense of smell of a dog, it would be like a sensory overload having so many new smells each with their own sets of information to go along with it.

My therapist was telling me about one of her patients, he can smell everything. From the food on your breathe from the night prior even after brushing your teeth and even identify the type of soap you use. Seems crazy but that’s what I imagine a dogs sense of smell to be like.

Good to hear from you 🤗

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow, that IS an insane talent of sense of smell. I can smell certain type of beer, in the sense that either your breath smells good or bad from it lol Smelling the soap you use if something. I mean, I'm allergic to perfume, so if it's scented, chances are I'm not smelling, I'm sneezing, but unscented and smelling the type of soap, that's something else. That guy really has talent.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60200.47
ETH 3004.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63