You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Actifit Report Card: March 6 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

It does take time. I’m wondering how long I can sustain it for. But since I don’t meditate, I’m thinking of it as a two for one deal in a sense, both of which are things that I ought to do.

When you say control it. Are you referring to the breathing (feelings of hyperventilating), or the feelings and sensations you have while not breathing?

Sort:  

Sorry for such a late reply!

When I say control it, I am talking about controlling the sensation I have while not breathing... which of course comes after I learn how NOT to hyperventilate.

How is it going for you?

And Happy St. Patrick's Day! 🍀

Actually, I got a cold, which I thought wasn’t supposed to happen while doing this;-) So that lead to a couple days off, but I’m doing it about five days a week. My hay fever is still making it difficult to breath well, and sometimes I sneeze when I’m holding my breath, so it’s not going all that smoothly. That said, my body seems to have settled into the pattern of it. Now, the extreme silence and out of body type sensation isn’t quite as profound feeling as it first was, and I’ve been feeling more tired throughout the day, which makes me wonder if this doesn’t quite agree with me. Then again, maybe the tiredness is more connected to my hay fever and not breathing well at night while sleeping.

I would probably say that it is exhausting your body, but, that is only my opinion and I am no doctor. Wouldn't it better if you did it when you didn't have hayfever, perhaps when the spring blooms calm down. I find that working on one thing at a time works better and you get different results when you are addressing one issue at a time.

I hope you are feeling better soon!

!tip

It could be. I’ll try it for a couple more days and see what happens. At this point, I kind of feel like it’s throwing off my morning routine instead of adding to it. My motivation is down, and I feel a bit uncertain as to how to make the most of each day. This could also have something to do with my writing project, and the work year coming to end, which means changing schools, etc. I don’t know.

I’ve been putting a lot of time into a new story, but I’ve been really struggling with how to proceed with the plot. Originally, I was trying to retell a folk tale within an original story, but I kind of feel like I stumbled onto a novel that I don’t know the end to.

I’ve been debating on whether to share it in its current form. I feel like it could almost stand on its own. As with the Wim Hof breathing, I think I’ll give it a few more days.

Too much going on at once would be my guess. The stress of being sick and doing the breathing right. That in itself is strenuous and taxing on the body until strength is built.

Set the story aside for a day or three. It sometimes gives me more clarity or see changes. Oh, yes, changing yet again.

I wonder why you are stressed?

🎁 Hi @boxcarblue! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Monochrome Monday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63214.03
ETH 3274.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86