Sort:  

Since you are serious about getting into shape, I highly recommend buying a new toy to peddle. ;)

My husband was resistant, claimed that it wasn’t good for the family’s jewels and he was a total princess. I made him spend around 3k on a good quality mountain bike with dual suspension because I desperately wanted him to cycle too. I insisted he got the most comfy bike seat in the store as insurance he didn’t complain. Now, he loves his bike and being let out on cycling adventures. It’s a great way to cross train and prevent overuse injuries too. I’m not sure what terrain options you have, but it’s worth considering. Bikes make people happy. :)

Sorry, I always go on when talking about people cycling more — also, you’ll need pockets to bring it for actifit step counting!

I’ve got an old road bike that I can’t get rid off. It’s a twenty plus year old frame that I outfitted when I came to Japan. I rode it over a thousand kilometers from Niigata to Fukuoka my first year here and now I can’t get rid of it because it’s become too much of a sentimental object;-)

I get out on it for short rides around town, but I don’t do day rides anymore. My one day off is usually spent with my kids. I look forward to taking weekend biking trips with them when they’re older.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75