You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Actifit Report Card: August 13 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

I love those little laundry cards! I can honestly say that I have used them time and again in a pinch. There is nothing like being at work, not being able to do the needful. It reminds me of the Pentagon in so many ways because that is a city within a building. It has its own dry cleaning, a CVS Pharmacy, a florist, a gym, huge gym in fact, showers, Barbershop and hairdresser and everything that would make a small village. As a matter of fact, with all the restaurants inside of there if you never wanted to leave, I don't think you would have to.

I love your strolls around the city because even when there is nothing going on, there's always something amazing to photograph. Even the mundane is a little bit more cool with the backdrop of New York City. Have a most wonderful day and yes I'm a day late and a dollar short.

As always, you are the best Guide on #SteemUSA!

!tip

Sort:  

I have been by the Pentagon but never inside, I guess the Main UN building is a little like that with a few cafeterias, a Bank, a Gym, but no pharmacy florist or Dry Cleaners, it reminds me though thinking about it of the big US bases i went to in the Balkans they were huge had had a little slice of everything there.

I went for a good stroll before work this morning, I wanted to 10K steps and or over 4 mile sin one long walk and see how my legs felt before the Drs appointment this morning and glad to see they feel good for the most part

Have a great day Aunt Tippy

Glad to hear that! Oh, the bases are villages and you never have to go off base if you live there, especially if you are out of the US. They make sure they have extra in them so you don't miss home!

OHh yeah compared to use living out inthe community it was such a contrast, we did love when we had excuses to visit the bases I must say

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99