You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Last Long Training Run Done {Actifit}

in #actifit5 years ago

You just keep on wowing me! Those are impressive numbers for any runner and factor in the miles run?

Hello?

Totally awesome! I am so impressed with your work ethic, running on overtime and the meal prep that it takes to make your veganism work. It's a word. If not, I just made it up. You totally blow my mind, Katie. You are one totally motivated and successful woman!

Thank you for being a part of SteemUSA! You are awesome!

!tip

Sort:  

Aww, thanks so much Denise! When I have a goal to work on I'm definitely pretty motivated to hit it! That's why I like picking a few key races every year. Keeps me honest with pushing myself to work harder. :)

The meal prep is second nature now, but so key in making sure I recover well from my athletic endeavors. I am very lucky that I generally have enough time to devote to cooking, even if it is just simple meals. I get a little antsy if I don't have at least a few things ready to go in the refrigerator at all times, haha! Though with the abundance at the farmers market right now that's generally not a problem. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69380.97
ETH 3764.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86