You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A day in the life of an Actifit Mentor.

in #actifit5 years ago

Dude! I have to up my game! If I would have had my phone on me yesterday I would have had a great and funny post. Piper got loose and I had to run after her the little bugger. She ran around half the town. I tried getting her to run to me, I pretended I had treats, I stopped running to her to get her to stop taking off. I was scared she would have went on the highway! And she knew she was doing wrong! She would take off to other peoples houses and would go to their door hoping they would let her in. As soon as I would approach she would take off! Oh, I was not happy!

Luckily she went to a person down the street from me who also has a dog and has seen me walking Piper and train her. As soon as she got to his door, he opened it and grabbed her collar. Thank goodness for great neighbours and understanding ones. With Piper being the breed that she is, that could have turned sour very fast.

Awesome post my friend and awesome that you are keeping track of us. I like how you talked about the things that you do and what its about. Gives us a bit of light on the work that you need to do.

So what is this Whatsapp thing?

Thank you for the mention and the kind words of being a brilliant professional cake maker :P It means a lot to me ^_^

Sort:  

Hey @foxyspirit

First off, you are a great cake maker. I have seen the evidence! Not tasted it yet though!! 😁 We will have to change that one day.

Whatsapp is an instant messaging app. It's now owned by Facebook but wasnt before. You can create groups on there and it's perfect for motivating the mentees! 😁

I have enjoyed being a mentor. It's definitely something I do well, teaching, coaching, mentoring. It's a rewarding job helping people to understand stuff and have their own success.Just got to get a few of you over the line now! 😁

That must have been nerve wracking chasing Piper around. I have a memory of helping to catch a friends dog who proceeded to run on to a busy road and got clipped by a car. He was ok other than a broken leg but it could have been worse. I'm glad she is safe. High five to the savvy neighbor who thought quickly.

Thanks for your lovely comments, Foxy.

They are always appreciated.

Gaz

Would be fun to share an awesome cake with the gang :D

I might look into Whatsapp. Seems as though there are a few people using it.

Happy that being a mentor brings joy. A job that brings fulfilment is what I'm seeing.

It was definitely nerve wracking. This is the first time she's done that, so now I know I can't trust her off leash at all. The thought of training her to be off leash did come to me as an idea last winter but nope, not anymore. Yesterday I took her off her leash (tied to a tree) to bring her in. She was asking to go back inside, but once loose she just bolted.

You are welcome! Having more time I will be able to come around more often :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75