You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Insanity, Snow Days & Prayer | Actifit: Feb 10, 19

in #actifit5 years ago

I feel like we are all so complicated, it's hard to know why we do things.

Like the way a dog might eat grass because he doesn't feel well and wants to force himself to vomit.. maybe she was looking for something.

And maybe she got it, beautiful to hear your story about the reconciliation.

Love that picture btw. Good marketing for Winter.

Sort:  

Haha yeah, very picturesque.
You're right, I think often humans (kids and adults) fail to understand what we are experiencing and then lash out. The outlashing can be physical, verbal, or psychological, but of course no matter which it is, it hurts those nearest us.

I think you're right, she was looking for something. In part, I think looking to see how much we loved her. Also probably, looking to understand her own frustration and pain in a way she hadn't been able to before that moment.

Thanks for your comment.

p.s. you comment about "marketing for winter" makes me smile because it reminds me of this unusual advertising campaign I saw a while back... you know how most advertising is for a specific brand, like NIKE, or McDonalds, but a few years back I saw this ad campaign for "Go Bowling", and it always makes me smile cause who paid for that thing? Some Bowling cartel?! I picture several "powerful" men, seated round a dimly lit table, maybe there are pictures of famous bowlers, framed, around the room. And they are taking turns complaining that people don't bowl, and we need to take action... haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63314.98
ETH 3233.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88