My Actifit Report Card: March 14 2019 - Working out with Ricky Gervais

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

Now that I’ve put that image in your head, let me explain. I have always loved Ricky Gervais. I just think he’s incredibly funny, but in an understated way.

Well the other day I came across a show called Afterlife, which he wrote and directed. And of course it is funny, but mostly it’s very poignant and incredibly well done. I won’t spoil it for you. It’s a mini-series, and not one of those shows with multiple seasons. I pretty much binge-watched the whole thing in two or three nights while working out.

Image credit: Wikimedia Commons

Fast forward to today. I still needed 6,000 steps to get to my goal of 13k steps for the day, but I was too lazy to go to the gym. So I fired up Netflix, which promptly provided suggestions: “If you liked Afterlife, you may like....” And all of the suggestions included Rick Gervais!

So I started watching another series called Extras. I highly recommend it if you like his acting style. It’s very clever. And there are some great cameos by other famous actors like Ben Stiller and Kate Winslet.

Anyway, the point is that I was so entertained that I was able to get my remaining 6,000 steps!

That’s it for today. Over and out.

Thanks for reading!

13461
Aerobics,Walking

Sort:  

Nice to see you're keeping to your target. Good and Ricky Gervais for me is an intelligent comedian, I say that because he drops the jokes with so much easy as if he didn't even think about it. He's a great guy.

Posted using Partiko Android

I love fact that he makes himself the butt of the joke. In both the show I’ve just finished and the one I’ve just started, he puts himself in very uncomfortable situations where he makes a complete fool of himself. It makes the viewer cringe and laugh at the same time.

Posted using Partiko iOS

That must be very fun to watch. Lol.

Posted using Partiko Android

I binge watched after life the other day and thought it was extremely good. My writers mind kept thinking... this is how you write a great screenplay. The first 1-4 episodes really hit me emotionally, very poignant, as you said. I think it expresses quite well the strange feelings and behaviour of the truly depressed.

Extras is awesome. Patrick Stewart cracks me up in that. When he's explaining his idea for a movie.

Then I look at her... and all her clothes fall down... I've seen everything.

It cracks me up every time. Check out this blooper real on YouTube 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh my gracious! Thank you so much for sharing that, @raj808. I laughed so hard, my stomach hurts! Or maybe it was my ab workout earlier. ANYway...! I would absolutely love to be able to bottle that hilarious laugh of Ricky Gervais' so I can bring it out on any dark day!

One of the things that really impressed me in one of the early episodes of Extras is Ben Stiller. His willingness to parody asshole directors as himself just blows my mind. I have huge respect for him now!

Ha ha, yes Ben Stiller is also really good at taking the piss out of himself. I have to admit that I started re-watching extras again last night and have already got through the first series 😆

Binge watching is the bane of a procrastinator 😉

I've got back pain ATM though, so I have an excuse, can't write through the pain. If it gets any worse I'll have to get drugs and then there will be a month of spaced out sci-fi from me on steem like in 2017 when I was hopped up on pain killers 🤣😭😁

Take care of yourself! Sorry to hear about the back pain. At least you wrote some micro-fiction this week!

Congrats on getting your 13K today. Again I have failed to get there. Sigh. Instead of firing up netflix and doing some more actifitting, I sat in my chair and did Steeming. Doesn't count nearly so high on the activity chart, but I'm behind in my commenting and haven't had time to do FreeWrite in ages.

I know. Everything is a trade-off. I was thinking about this very thing last night. Everything we choose to do means we choose not to do something else. It is the same with money. If we buy a fancy Starbucks each day, that is money we are not putting away for vacation.

I may go back to the 10k goal and consider it a bonus when I can do more. I don’t get enough Steem time either!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 56.75 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 13461 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 1.80% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86