You can’t fall asleep if you’re moving - Actifit: October 2 2019

in #actifit4 years ago (edited)

This delightful fact — that you can’t fall asleep while you’re moving — is what motivates me to do some kind of workout even when I’m so exhausted I could fall over. So instead of sitting down where I would inevitably fall in a heap, I get moving.

Today was one of those days. I have worked approximately 37 hours in the past three days, which is almost a standard work week’s worth of hours. I am very very tired. I work a lot but this has been nuts.

I realized that I forgot to put my Fitbit on before I left the house this morning. When I got home I needed exercise and a whole lot of steps. But I didn’t have the energy to get to the gym and it is pouring rain outside. Not good for walking!

So I started moving. There was really nothing else I could do and stay awake. So exercise won! I watched a few episodes of a show I really love while walking in place.

Anyway, it is WednesdayWalk day (if you dont know about it, #WednesdayWalk is a weekly tag hosted by @tattoodjay) and I found some pictures from a recent walk to share. These are from a trip I took up to the North Shore with my daughters a week ago. The weather was gorgeous, and we stopped at this little walking park on the way to our destinations. It was a tiny park, but we had a lovely walk and had views of Lake Superior.

D4651C0D-2C48-402E-A523-02A4CF7D498C.jpeg

5171AA1E-907E-417B-A8E0-12CC3875085F.jpeg

1792AB4C-9603-42C0-A095-4631BC141ADF.jpeg

23FA8544-1829-4B33-B36D-2C7201FFC57D.jpeg

8FD10E27-02EF-43B6-A2BA-1D7ABB758C09.jpeg

Well that was our walk! Hopefully the weather will clear and we will get some more intense fall colors before all this is done and things start to freeze!

Thanks for visiting!

Animated signature



8603
Walking,Daily Activity

Sort:  

Hello...

Thanks for using @Actifit.

You're doing great with your actifit counts.

I hope, you'll be able to get more counts in future.
Reminder: You need to get at least 5k counts to get rewarded.
and 10k count gets you higher rewards.

Nice report... you guys looks beautiful along with the nature.

If you need any help on actifit or if there's anything that you don't understand then you can contact with us; we will be happy to help.

Thanks.
rulersig2.jpg@Actifit Moderator
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Delegate to Actifit 10SP| 20SP| 50SP| 100SP| 250SP| 500SP| 1000SP| 5000SP| 10000SP| 20000SP| Custom Amount
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app storeFAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

That axiom sounds like a challenge, I'm sure someone could prove it wrong or at least try really hard 🤣

I'm so jealous of where you live, it looks like an absolute paradise!

Ha ha! I suppose so. But can one keep moving and also sleep? Someone will try it, I’m sure. Isn’t it true that things in motion stay in motion, even when the propelling cause stops causing the motion? I had better stop going down this road since I am a complete lame brain when it comes to science and physics!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well sleepwalking is a thing so........... 🤣

It sure is a lovely place to have a walk!

I missed thanking you for your comment, @joelai!

BeautyFull walk & photos 👍👍🍁🌳🍁

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, @thereikiforest!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I wonder if sleep walking is included in that quote. Lol.
Great pictures my dear, nice count too.

Ha ha. Good point!

That was a beautiful walk. The woods are spectacular, eye candy for me. the lake is real purty, and how nice you could be there with your daughters. (your daughters, right?) Thanks for taking us along on your wednesday walk.

Yes, those are my girls. We had such a nice walk!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 75 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 8603 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 1.56% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Did those young ladies know you were stalking them @jayna? Beautiful colors all over. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Ha ha! That made me laugh out loud. I'm trying to catch up on comments I missed. Thank you @wonderwop!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73