My Actifit Report Card: August 8 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

I played disc golf with my son earlier today and I think both of us were a little tired. It was kind of humid and the air felt a little clammy. We had played a lot yesterday doing around 27 baskets.

I scored two over par for nine baskets with one roller that went out of bounds. It was looking pretty good but the wind blew it over and it went off course. I've been having fun learning how to throw rollers recently. They are hard to master but if you can get the disc to land at about the 11:00 angle it can roll for a long way.

Usually I've been not committing fully to land the disc down at a step enough angle. The other option is to get it up in the air high enough so that it has a chance to travel a long way and then fade at the end.

It is best to try to do one or the other because if it comes down too soon it won't land at a step enough angle to roll well. You also won't get a very good flight in the air if it is not high enough and lands without fading out.

I didn't take any pictures today so here's one that I took a few days ago when I was down by the river looking for my son's lost disc:

This weathered stump by the water edge looks like it has been here awhile.

I found a shark disc today on the course. It was a midrange driver that often comes in a beginners package. There wasn't any name on it and nobody else was in the park so I kept it.

I threw it a few times but I'm not sure if I will keep it in my bag but I might loan it out to friends if they need a disc. It turns over really easily if you throw it with much power. I like my other atlas midrange disc a bit better but I'm not carrying it much either.

I generally like control drivers or putters for the mid distance shots.

I also walked Dog-oh today and did some other things that needed doing.

I've been sleeping better recently but still waking up really early in the morning.

Crypto trading is looking better now too. There is a new exchange that just recently opened that I have been liking a lot so far, the Unnamed Exchange.


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S9+. Text and graphics copyright lightsplasher & litesplasher.




7535
Daily Activity, Golf, Walking

Sort:  

Looking foretold a post about the unnamed exchange!👍
Nice steps today as well!👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

Since you asked I went ahead an wrote a post today about Unnamed Exchange.

Thanks! I was going to ask as well!

Nice, I will go check it out👍😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

There is a new exchange that just recently opened that I have been liking a lot so far

Careful with any new exchanges. I'm mostly using OceanEx atm since it's part of one of my favorite ecosystems, the Vechain ecosystem. And they use machine learning to predict the least amount of cryptos they need on the exchange to allow trading, and they change the amounts in their hot wallets every couple of hours so it's pretty good, if they get hacked they don't lose much at all..

I had not heard of that one I might check it out too. That sounds interesting about the machine learning to predict the least amount of crypto needed for trading.

I am so reluctant to get involved in any new exchanges. Seems like there are so many and every time I turn around, there is another being hacked. :( What kind of world are we living in now?

Glad you got Dog-Oh, out today.

Eventually, you are going to work yourself into a state of such tiredness, you will no longer get up early. You have been playing a lot more lately, must be a good competition encouraging you a bit more. Well, that and the fact that you are growing in your skills.

What is throwing rollers?

Hope the humid goes away soon and bring in some nice dry air. That would be heaven.

!tip

Yes, I have a few stories to tell about all the difficult things that have happened. But I can't complain to much I have been fortunate.

A roller is where the disc lands on the edge and rolls along the ground. They can roll a long way if thrown correctly.

Theres clearly a lot of technique and skill needed for disc Golf

that tree stump does have a cool aged look to it ;)

This is definitely the area for lots of tree stumps. Sometimes you see smaller trees growing up off the stump. I think that looks interesting.

That is cool shows the wonder of nature when they do things like that

It is very beautiful camera shots and nice photo. this is great article.
@lightsplasher

Congratulations @goldcoin, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @lightsplasher!
@lightsplasher got 6 TRDO & @goldcoin got 4 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Token distribution bot developed by @ali-h

🎁 Hi @lightsplasher! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 67.5 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 7535 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 0.83% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Hi @lightsplasher!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.651 which ranks you at #1760 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 4 places in the last three days (old rank 1756).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 115 contributions, your post is ranked at #16.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83