My Actifit Report Card: August 14 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

I went on an ebike ride today and did a bit of mountain biking. The ebike is a pretty heavy bike for serious off road riding but I did manage to do pretty much the same ride as I do with my dual suspension mountain bike.

In a way it is a lot easier to motor over some rough places where you would need to pedal and try to keep your balance on a regular bike.

Not having your feet clipped into the pedals helps a lot too. You just don't have to pedal as hard so having your feet attached to the pedals is not an advantage.

If anything I found myself relaxing a bit too much and not taking things seriously when the trail got a bit step and rough. It was really fun to ride this way in the woods.

I found myself taking a lot of pictures of stumps on this bike ride. They were interesting looking with all the green growth.

Here's one with some huckleberry bushes growing on top:

I didn't pick and berries on the ride today but it was tempting. I ate a bunch of raspberries and blackberries for breakfast so I wasn't that interested in them.

The stump pictured above looks like it had been through a fire or two. There were a bunch of burned out areas. This was a really big tree at one time. Few remain of this size around here.

I also walked Dog-oh and played disc golf with my son. I lost pretty badly but mostly because my son was playing really well tonight so I don't mind.


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S9+. Text and graphics copyright lightsplasher & litesplasher.




11361
Cycling, Daily Activity, Golf, Walking

Sort:  

The mossy stump really makes an artistic statement throughout, doesn't it? It is like a fairy took her wand and covered the forest in the soft, green, flowerless plant. Makes for a secret garden of beauty.

Oh, how it must love that rain!

I would find it easier to pedal without locking my feet in. I think that throws me off balance once in a while, not being able to move them about. I am pretty sure the bike gives you a great advantage there, the freedom anyway.

Sounds like Dog-oh is feeling a little better, or perhaps it is the weather that is doing better. I am glad your son's game is improving too. Makes it more fun when you are evenly matched in skill, or close enough.

Thanks for sharing your steps with us! Have a most wonderful Thursday!

Upped and Steemed the beauty of the forest!

!tip

Thank you! It is always nice to see your comments, have a wonderful day too. :)

That tree must have been humongous! Damn... The scenery always looks so good where you live xD

There are a lot of nice looking nature areas around here. I like it and sometimes I wonder what it might have been like before with all the large trees and generous salmon runs.

Nice tree stump i bet mushrooms grow out of it during the rainy season.

Posted using Partiko Android

There are lots of mushrooms growing around here that is for sure. I'm not sure that I have seen any specifically on these stumps but old wood does encourage mushrooms to grow.

Those stumps really almost glow green with all of that covering them!

Congratulations @goldcoin, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @lightsplasher!
@lightsplasher got 6 TRDO & @goldcoin got 4 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Token distribution bot developed by @ali-h

very charming natural scenery, beautiful nature sir @lightsplasher

11 K stepping is really a great effort.

🎁 Hi @lightsplasher! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Wednesday Walk Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 81 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 11361 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 0.88% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Hi @lightsplasher!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.650 which ranks you at #1762 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 125 contributions, your post is ranked at #14.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62986.12
ETH 3072.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84